Sports Contest Scammers - The Black List - November 9th, 2017

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I have spent my entire evening going through accounts to determine which users are abusing my sports contests. Other contest providers are having the same issues on there end. The following list of players are now banned from my contests.

The Black List

There are a couple of accounts which I found hard to determine so I will leave them off the list for now. I will give them the benefit of the doubt.

I have updated the NFL Survivor Contest results.

Sort:  

I'm sorry you have to go through all this trouble just because of a couple of scumbags trying to win a few bucks... if some people do this for just $5, what would not they do for 50000$ ?¿ it makes me sad

Thing is that those 5 - 10 bucks are a fortune to them. I live in a third world country and 5 bucks are literally 1/2 of what we legally earn monthly! Hopefully we'll get rid of them. We need to protect the contests. Cheers!

*GOOD JOB BRO, I APPRECIATE WITH YOUR EFFORTS. *
I THINK YOU SHOULD HOLD SOME PEOPLE ON STEEMIT WHICH CAN WRITE YOUR POST IN OTHER LANGUAGE SO THAT MORE STEEMIANS JOIN U FROM OTHER COMMUNITY. I CAN WRITE IN CHINESE, IF U WANT HELP THAN TELL ME THROUGH REPLY.

THANK YOU AND HAVE A NICE DAY.

A couple names I recognise,
thanks for saving me the work !

Nice! Other contests managers should take this list as reference, I've seen a couple of the named subjects winning contests, Cheers!

Congratulations @hendrix22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm new to STEEMIT and love the sports contests. Can you explain what constitutes abuse?

Awesome! Thank you for doing this!

Good on you man! I've often thought about this and it's really grimy of them to do something like that and I'm sure it bothers you and the people who play your contest. I'm sure the payouts will be nearly identical ad they were new accounts not worth much of an upvote any way. I intend to be back playing each day again! Keep up the good work my man!

Thank you very much my friend! This guys is scamming Steemit I see. He makes a shit load of soccer (football) meme posts everyday on all of these accounts and then upvotes himself from all the accounts to all the accounts. Time to flag this guy!

This guy just keeps going. I confronted him about it and he said sorry "I did not think I'd say thank you. But, Thank you. You helped me think a little about what I did. I beg your pardon."

A day later he's at it again joining a contest from @digitalking with all his accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83