You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% SBD Give-Away 0023. Prize pool estimated at 10 SBD and growing (Over 72 SBD given away already!)

in #contest7 years ago

Jesus could have been a philosopher or even a prophet. I believe he understood that all life is connected and is part of a greater whole. When we cause harm to life we are attacking ourselves in a round-about way. Yet at the same time, we need to consume life in order to survive. It's a complicated balancing act.

Life takes us through stages where we shift our focus. I used to hate history in school. Probably because it was all about memorizing names and dates (which I'm terrible at) instead of understanding concepts. Now that I'm older and don't need to remember who did what when, I find history fascinating for the stories behind the history.

Sort:  

I used to hate history in school. Probably because it was all about memorizing names and dates (which I'm terrible at) instead of understanding concepts.

I hear you there. I was the same way and now I'm fascinated with history. I love reading history and looking at it(history) from all points of view and trying to get into the mindset of the times that those events happened.


SDG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70