Contest Winners: Prize Pool Increased to 70 SBD!! Extra Winners Chosen

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Thank You so much to everyone who entered my silly poetry contest! Honestly, I didn't think so many people would enter and it was amazing to see all the creativity here on Steemit... it was really hard to pick the winners!

Because it was so hard, I decided to increase the prize pool from 60 to 70SBD, and as well as First Place, Second Place and Third Place, I also wanted to add 2 Runner Up spots, so I could choose 2 more poems to receive 5SBD each. There were still lots of great poems that don't get a prize, so I'm sorry, I wish I could choose more!!

In first place:

"A talk with Steemit" an awesome personification of Steemit, and a funny conversation between Steemit and @lordkingpotato. He recieves 30 SBD for First Prize.

In Second place:

"Reasons Why I Love Steemit" by @ewuoso, which I thought was an extremely powerful poem. 20SBD for second place.

In Third place:

"A Minnows Tale" by @wandrnrose7 which is an amazing poem about the journey to the wonderful world of Steemit. Janelle receives 10SBD for Third Prize.

Extra Prizes added:

Runner Up:

"Steemit Mistress" by @mitchelljaworski, about his up and down relationship with his side-chick Steemit, which I loved. He recieves 5SBD.

Runner Up:

"Steemit is Shit" my @themanualbot, a creative take on the shittiness of Steemit. 5SBD

Thanks for all who entered! Please check out and upvote each others poems!

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners.
@ewuoso's poem was very powerful really, but i had written him off for this contest cos he didnt follow the first rule - there was not a single rhyme in his poem.
But see how it all turned out.
Thanks a lot @hannahlicious

But hannah, u know u went against ur own rules with this, thats not fair at all

But hannah, u know u went against ur own rules with this, thats not fair at all

erm hey @nevies can you tell me when exactly I said the poem had to rhyme?
if thats what you believe it's because you are confused over the rules. I just asked for a poem about steemit... poems don't have to rhyme.
Ewuoso definitely deserved second prize, and I believe its a little tacky to tell me that you find this unfair, I'm not running a nursery. This is a competition to have a little fun.

And my apologies to @ewuoso too for downplaying him. Peace, bro.

Oh, yea, youre right it seems i got confused over the rules, yea, poems dont have to rhyme, i mistakenly thought you only wanted a one that rhymes, i'm very sorry @hannahlicious but it wasnt entirely my fault, u know, dont punish me so much, after seeing u say things like: "You still have time, to make a dime, join a cool
contest, spit some rhymes", you see where u said rhymes there? And then: "I'm not that good at writing in rhymes,
but it seemed like a nice way to spend
some time."
You see it there again? And ur entire poem was in rhymes, so u see it was so easy for me to get confused, but now youve corrected me, i'm very sorry for being tacky.

Congratulations to the winners!

@lordkingpotato, you're really rocking every contest dude! Keep it up! 😎😎
Thanks @hannahlicious. 😉😊😊

Many thanks sir @themanualbot! It really pays following you, I read the post of miss @hannahlicious because of your resteem. Haha. God bless sir and thanks again! :D

Wow you are so wonderful. I never thought i was going to win this. Second place. Wow . it is amazing for me. I thought i was whack. But i guess i am not. At least@hannahlicious thinks i am not. Thank you very much @hannahlicious . keep the contest coming. Ill keep contesting. Love yhu

My pleasure @ewuoso :) your poem was beautiful, I would love to read more of your poems in the future :)

I will not disappoint you.
When is the next contest?

Wow, this is amazing. I didn't expect that. Many thanks Miss @hannahlicious! You're awesome! Hope you to have another 1k followers sooner. God bless and thanks again! :D

Awww thanks @lordkingpotato :) and congrats!

So many good entries! Yay! @wandrnrose7, love that you placed! :-) Thanks for picking me as runner up Hannah, honored to have made it.

thanks so much for entering I really loved your poem :)

Congratulations to all the winners :)

congratulation

A big congrats to all the winners.
I didn't drop a poem, i'm fully aware.
But then, if it's a poem @hannahlicious likes.....She's going to get loads of them next time...Lolz.
Eagerly anticipating the next contest.
Thanks for the opportunity to participate @hannahlicious and for visiting my post. I do appreciate that.

CONGRATULATION TO ALL MY BELOVED WINNERS,ENJOY.....

Thank you @kunani, I really did enjoy your poem too, sorry that I could only pick a few to win a prize!!! but thanks so much for entering :)

ha...ha...no problem, apart from rewards your words are great reward however thank you very much for the chance of you.

Yay! Thank you so much. @hannalicious. ❤ I had fun writing it! Keep Steeming!

Yay, thank you so much for taking part :) all the poems were so amazing it was very hard to rank them but yours was awesome!! Look forward to reading more poems from you in future, you obviously have a gift :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98