A Minnow's Tale - @hannalicious Silly Poetry Contest

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


YMCA-Swimming-Lessons_MINNOW.jpg
Source

A Minnow's Tale

I wandered for years through vast interwebs,
Joined millions of others
Sipping her dregs,
Writing my heart out, sharing my rhymes,
Throwing my pearls,
To internet swine.

I thought it was hopeless,
Surely, no dice, so many plagiarize;
And never think twice.

Along came a friend,
(I'd given up then)
No one was seeking
Depths from within.

He shared a new link,
"Say, what do you think?
Steemit is great, sign up-
There's a wait."

I jumped at the chance,
What more could I do?
Maybe his claims would prove to be true!

A day or two passed,
My Steemit was LIVE!
I searched through the posts,
A headlong dive.

Photography, art,
What should I do,
Oh, where should I start?

This place is so wonderful
what is my part?

Lost as a Minnow, floundering so,
I crafted my intro,
Soon lost in the flow.

Would I ever matter in this huge stream?

What's this, I think?
As I clicked a new link;
Landing in Discord,
(world in a world)
Writers like me, and everyone's nice!
Welcome to the pond,
Minnow paradise!

I started to grow in its sweet Steemit glow,
Without all my P.A.L.s
I may never have known!

Now I'm a world slinger,
Sharing rhymes and some rants,
No, it wasn't easy
Nor was it instant.

I owe my success to all of my friends,
too many to name,
I hope love makes amends.

Steemit, yours truly, a Minnow
(Of several fortnights)
You spoon feed me culture,
Fill me with delight.

Much love I return
to each of my friends,
We're part off the block chain
with beginning
No End!

Janelle Gregory
@wandrnrose7

Thank you @birjudanak for the invite

Congratulations @hannalicious for you 1000 Followers!

Enter this contest here!

pco56kbxi.png

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network.
Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Join Here

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif
pco56kbxi.png

logo.jpg

Logo compliments of @KingLeo47

Sort:  

very nice poem my friend and happy for your success here..

Thank you for inviting me! 💕

Hi good Post,Please Follow Me @ibrahim-ats

Thank you! I'll check out your profile. <3

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Yay! This is such a fun poem :)

waiting for more from you wandrnrose7! keep motivating!

Thank you for visiting!

I want to show some support :)
Expecting you to write more of this!

Thank you @minnowsupports <3

I love it! My favourite:
Throwing my pearls,
To internet swine.

My voting powers are shot, so I'm sending you a booster soon :)

Thank you reading & my favorite line, too! <3

Well I for one am glad you came.
You're such a lovely person and your poetry is beautiful 🌹

Thank you, @tremenospercy, your trip to miss series I'm delightful fiction pieces are always first on my list for reading material!

Such a wonderful piece of you laced in the doublespeak. I love it! It's true. It is so much you.

I love what you do here. You are totally cool. oxox

Upped and Steemed

You are so sweet and your comments always warm my heart! You are one of my dear friends here and I value your kind words and warmth! Thank you for your resteem!

XOXOX Simpatico

Wow this was definitely not a silly poem but a very heartwarming one. you've got my vote and I'm looking forward to read so many more poems so keep up the great word and keep spreading the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62028.87
ETH 3416.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48