Poetry Entry for @hannahlicious' Silly Steemit Poetry Contest- "Steemit is SHIT!"

in #poetry7 years ago

unnamed (3).jpg

Steemit is SHIT

We all have stories to be told
and I have a wonderful journey to unfold.
This started when I came to Steemit
a social media that's full of SHIT.
I know it sounds crazy
but that is the reality, baby!

Don't be fooled around you
Social media is too good to be true.
They promise you everything
but left you nothing and a fake bling-bling.
Steemit, as promising as they say
I second the motion- that's my steemit way!


I learn a lot from Steemit
and now, I am sharing it.
Skeptics are the first target
a lot of patience needed for them to get
I remember someone asked me
"Are they giving free money?"
"It's not about money", I replied
Steem is all you need to be satisfied.


I get a lot from Steemit,
helpful as I see, even the tiniest bit.
Hopeless people are next target,
steemit won't let them feel upset.
When someone calls for a help entirely,
all steemians unite- a true morality.
Looking forward to the future,
Steemit will be the motivator.


I mine a lot from Steemit,
ideas that have no limit.
Ignorant to some things that may seem
but I will never stop in reaching my dream.
To those who are troubled
and thoughtless,
What I can advice is to gain assertiveness
Steemit will be great and will give us the price
and me and you to Steemit, is likewise.


Yes! I look Steemit in this way.
Sharing helpful ideas to
Skeptics, Hopeless, Ignorant & Thoughtless - I say!

"best of time


Official Entry for @hannahlicious poetry contest. Image source

Sort:  


Awesome keep sharing buddy

lol for the meme. 😂😂. will do it! 😎

This is super cool! 😎

Not cooler than you @belvaj 😉

Nice post..

May nanalo na! :D
Ginalangan bruh haha

haha. Mayta makadaog. 🍰 jud ba. 😎😎

this is a great poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57