Super follower contest! The winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Well guys i gotta say that this was exceptionally difficult for me to decide the winners. I read every single entry that came in and i sincerely hope that no one gets insulted if they didn't win in the end. I read lots of good stuff and even if you didn't end up getting the STEEM rewards I hope that you noticed that i upvoted your posts, even if you don't end up the winner of this entire thing.


contest_winners_ac_10.jpg

Before I list the winners I want to say a few things and seriously this was a very difficult choice for me. I read so many entries and it was very difficult for me to choose a winner (multiple winners.)

  • I should have mentioned at the beginning that the entries need to be in English. I thought it was implied but I got several entries in what i think was Spanish. In the future i will specify that I can not read that language and therefore cannot determine if the entry is good. I speak English, Thai, and Korean. I think that is pretty good but well, I don't speak more. I will be more specific in the future but all Spanish (or I suppose it could have been Portuguese) entries were ignored. Sorry but if i can't understand the blog entry......

  • i'm not trying to suggest that I am really good at blog writing, because i don't think i am however..... some of the entries that i looked at had no paragraphs and come on now, you need to have paragraphs. If you simply put 600 words in a row no one can read that.

that being said here are the results for the Super Follower Contest #2.

Top Prize winner for super-duper awesomeness

@tcpolymath
https://steemit.com/sleep/@tcpolymath/who-wants-an-alarm-clock-that-enforces-social-normativity

This is honestly the best thing i have read in a long time. It is amusing and well, dude,... you are an incredible writer. Better than me for sure. I laughed several times while reading it and i was entertained the entire time. I certainly hope that you will continue to write in this style because honestly.... You should.

Second Place in the super duper awesomeness search contest!

@nuthman
https://steemit.com/artzone/@nuthman/keys-to-the-cities-the-curiouser-and-curiouser-piano

These guys are just incredible. Not just in their writing and the presentation of said above article but what they are doing is completely selfless. Seriously. If you are reading this and you want to help people follow the link above and do so.

I was incredibly impressed not just with what they are doing but also with the way the article was presented and the writing associated therein. Just a wonderful presentation all around. Fantastic!

Super duper 3rd place winner and stuff!

@anutu
https://steemit.com/life/@anutu/the-little-bird-of-hope

I'm a fan of jewelry, especially when said pieces are made by a person who is talking about them and has an awesome story to go behind the development of said pieces. I read this entire article multiple times and the presentation was just phenomenal.


There were many other people that posted great blog entries also and I want you to understand that it really was difficult for me to make my choices here. I wanted to select like 20 of you as winners and at one point i actually flipped a coin to decide.

I hope no one gets their feelings hurt over this because it is not my objective to discourage anyone from continuing on this platform. I think that many (if not most) of the people that submitted articles for consideration are actually better writers than I am.

I will do this contest again in the future unless i get a bunch of bad press about it.

Thank you all for participating and please please please, keep Steeming on.

ps. IF you didn't win i hope that my upvote helped you a bit. I'm constantly doing what i can to help the other people in this community.

Sort:  

What a surprise in the morning. Just had my coffee on the table in front of me, when I discovered your post. Thank you so much for valuing my work, this means such a lot to me. And what an awesome contest this is.

Needless to say, that I did spread my coffee all over my table, yeah this is me ... :) Happiness has its price :)

Thank you so much again!!!!

awesome. Well, you deserve it. You are very talented. Keep up the good work, I am following you now as well :)

Thank you very much for following me!

funny thing is, i accidentally spelled your username wrong when i sent the reward the first time. So someone named anuta got a reward for a contest they did not enter. I have sent your new one. Hope i made their day kinda

Oh no ... but I think you put a happy smile on somebodies face with the name of anuta.
You made my day!! This is for sure, what better start into the day could I have, this was so amazing. This is such a motivation for me!!! Thank you again!

I hope that at least in part you have been inspired to keep writing the type of work that landed you on my list in the first place. I know I am not important, but your stuff really was memorable to me. Please keep it up as Steemit needs more meaningful material like yours. :)

Honestly, every comment sending me a nice word or encouraging me to carry on has a huge impact on me. I had a long time giving giving giving and had good and bad experiences ... I felt wrong in so many places before. Writing/giving here, just feels so right to me! To feel/experience that I send something out that supports others or inspire others or some enjoy and then hear about it, is a gift that I rarely had in life before. This means for me, what I do now, here, has a meaning for others, that value it, instead of just consuming. This means the world to me. Sorry for the humbling words ...

Thank you! I think I'm getting more comfortable being funny here, and those posts get a lot of great interaction, so hopefully there will be more along those lines.

i'm following you now... and i hope that the article in question is a reflection of how you perform in a normal sense because you have a gift there pal. Truly great stuff.

Hi @gooddream. You ran a fantastic contest and will actually start reading some of the contestants posts now because of this. I hope you do some more in the future and thanks yet again.

Hey! I'm glad you liked the project. It was a lot of work but was totally worth it in the end. Thanks!

i think you (and your wife / gf) do wonderful things for other people in the name of charity. I don't know if you are aware of this, but that makes you an awesome person. Have an awesome day pal!

I have noticed that this is a great curation idea because you have upvoted our post too. I think that this is the way to discover also great post that we could lose in the sea of Steemit and instead se find here.
Thank you for your help!!!

Hey my friend. Can you upvote me. Very poor steemit acount i have

I also congratulate the winners and wish you great success on steemit.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ya saya sangat suka dengan kontes ini saya mengikuti anda @gooddream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97