Art Prompt Writing Contest #3: Result

in #contest7 years ago

Art Prompt Writing Contest.png

@thatindianlady won my art contest with this beautiful photograph of her cousin on her wedding day. This was used as a writing prompt for my contest that ended a few days ago.

DQmXHeHtiVLfqDhjAFKJDCsqbyPjzUUD7wMpZu95tVbZMwj.jpg

I had many excellent entries and have taken a little longer to judge this one. The winner of this third writing contest is @thinknzombie with this submission:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@thinknzombie/art-prompt-writing-contest-3-offering

It was beautifully written and I felt Lakshmi's fear and apprehension in stark contrast to her family's pride. I almost wish I had set the word count much higher so we could learn what happened next.

Congratulations @thinknzombie. You win 10 SBD and the SBD payout from my original post, as documented here:

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG

Original image source


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Wow! I won! Thanks @gmuxx I'm really happy and grateful. Thank you for running a wonderful series of contests. I am going to donate my winnings from this one and maybe add a bit as well so that you can increase the pot on the next writing contest. Big thanks for all you do. I'm sure it isn't easy running these contests especially when you don't feel well.

It was a much deserved win. Thank you for your support and for your offer of increasing the pot for the next writing contest. Very much appreciated.

Hope this helps to keep the contests going!

Thank you very much!

Well done zombie. I loved this story.

Congratulations Thinknzombie! I loved that story from the first but its final incarnation is by far the best. I knew this prompt would turn out sci fi or fantasy!

Now, GMuxx, go back to bed and get better! bex brings you hot tea

Congratulations @thinknzombie on a story well written. But everything you turn out is just that. ;-)

Thank you Tiny! I appreciate the kind words. :-)

beautiful art

wonderful.

wait for the next contest @gmuxx..

thanks for sharing this information

Very interesting concept love to participate.

This makes me very happy!

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

very good post you, I like very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43