Which one is a lie?! 10 truths and a lie contest!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


^^^This is a video^^^

Hello everyone! @andysantics48 nominated me to 10 truths and a lie, which was created by @traciyork, and I'm so excited!
So, I thought it would be fun to make it into a video to see if I could pull it off! I know not everyone can watch it, so I will write them out below!

The idea is, that I will give 10 truths and one untruth...and you have to decide! If you get it right, and are the first person to do it, then I will reward you with 2 SBD after the post payout!

Without further ado, here they are!

  1. I lived in Colorado for 3 weeks when I was 20.

  2. I was T-boned in my F350 by an intoxicated driver, then flipped over.

  3. I married my high school sweetheart.

  4. I once shaved my head with the 1/8 inch guard on the clippers.

  5. I always wanted to be an actress, but my fear of rejection always stopped me from trying.

  6. I caused an entire flight to be delayed when I demanded to be let off the plane.

  7. I spent my 8th birthday in Disney World.

  8. When I was 14, I performed in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade.

  9. While I was caving once, I fell into a hole that was over 6 feet deep.

  10. I lost my balance and caught myself on a wood burning stove, severely burning my right hand when I was 18 months old.

  11. I've moved 11 times in 15 years.


I hope you guess which one it is!

Also, I would like to nominate a few people for this challenge! I tried to think outside the box so some of these are new friends, so I hope they do it!

@felt.buzz
@cecicastor
@hebrewhousewife
@d-vine
@twinislandflames
@walkerland
@karenfoster

Please tag me in your post when you make it, so I can read all about you!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha, love this.
The lie is number 7☺

Haha we will see!

So much fun!! I love how you did a video on this. (Do we have to do a video?) I’ve read a book about how to tell when someone is lying. Let’s see if I can figure it out. I have a couple guesses, but I’m going to go with #4.

Haha you don't have to do a video, I thought it would be fun! I love that you read a book on being able to spot a lie! I'll do a reveal post, and then you'll know!

Hahaha Glad to see you do the challenge and loved the video idea!!!

BTW its antics as in amusing behaviour :)

My guess is number 6 coz I can't see you causing trouble :)

Finally I know! Haha I'm glad you liked the video idea! And allll will be revealed in 7 days time...haha

Number 10 actually happened to my granddaughter last year when she was only one - she tripped and put both her hands on the glass of the fire - so sore poor baby.

Oh no! Did she recover ok?

Yes actually, I was so worried because she had very serious burns and I thought she may have nerve damage but you can't tell now :)

Good! Burns can be very scary!

Hi @freedomtowrite! Hmm.. I'm going to guess #3. The other ones seem more specific.

Maybe this is bad timing with all these challenges going around haha, but I wanted to let you know that I tagged you in a fun little challenge I created called the love it/shove it challenge. You list 5 things you love, and 5 things you dislike, and tag 5 people to do the same. Just in case you weren't notified that you were tagged, I thought I'd drop by and tell you. :) It's on my blog if you're interested! Love, @snowpea

Ohhh fun! Thank you for the nomination! I will totally do it!

Awesome!! I'm looking forward to seeing your post! :D

#6 was my first guess so I'm going with that!

I've marked you down for #6! Haha

This is really hard. I guess it's 11.

I'm glad I made it hard haha, we'll find out soon if you're right!

I have a strong feeling it's number 11
You moved only 10 times😝😝

Haha I won't confirm or deny...but the lie is a complete lie!

Thanks for the nomination, Stacey D. Nice video. I don't think you'll catch me on video yet. Look for mine soon.

I think your lie is #10. I lost my balance and caught myself on a wood burning stove, severely burning my right hand when I was 18 months old.

Haha thanks! I get tips and tricks from @freedompoint! I'm excited to see your post!

just in case you don't get notified about updates.. and i'm not sure if you will check again. hehehehe

i updated my previous vote.. LOL i made a mistake - but then i watched the video ... i won't restate it all again - just look at my updated vote LCLCLLCL

and even if i'm wrong - you're adorable!!!!!!!!!!! i'm so glad i watched the video - i was just giggling watching my bestie half-of-a-couple steemie!!! hehehehe

Haha thank you!! I'm glad you liked the video! Your whole response has made laugh so much!!

As far as my lie goes...all will be revealed soon! And we'll see how good your lie detective skills are! Hahaha LCLCLCL

Is there a way to get notifications for updates? And thank you for telling me about @d-vine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53