You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 13- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I'm nominating this post by @cryptocopy:
When habits break | Freewrite

This post is about procrastination and the difficulties in starting new habits. In @cryptocopy's case, she is trying to post daily on steemit. Quote:
"Who knew starting a habit was such a delicate thing?"

I work with this issue continually, since I help obese people to lose weight with natural methods. Starting habits are in fact, delicate things. We make promises to ourselves and then go off the rails on Day One if not Hour One.

Relating this back to steemit and posting here, this is actually pretty easy for me. I post photo posts, freewrite, and longer posts into ulogs and steemiteductation. My goal is 2-4 posts daily and I normally make it.

One key trick I use is to get my first steemit post out FIRST thing. No other work on any platform can take over that first spot in my day. I have had this resolve since Nov 2017, and so far, it mostly works for me.

The second trick is to post another post right before bed if I do not have 4 published already. I've gotten to the point where I cannot sleep unless I get this last-post-of-the-day done.

But the problem I have is with the longer posts. I can do the photo posts quickly and so sometimes they take over my feed entirely. @cryptocopy mentions that one of her sticking points is wondering if her post is not good enough to publish. This is no longer my problem. Anytime I post something I think is stupid or not worthy, that is the post guaranteed to get attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28