Write FROM My Music Contest: WEEK 4

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

writesongwk4.jpg

Welcome to Week Four of my ongoing Steemit Contest, Write FROM my Music. As per the rules, since there were less than three submissions by Friday's deadline, the rewards from last week of .402 SBD have been carried over to this week's contest, making for a current total at .882 SBD.

The two submissions by @felt.buzz and @janine-ariane are both well worth checking out:

Here is @felt.buzz's short story "Always Read the Small Print"

And here is @janine-ariane's post, an essay on her experience with this contest.

Thanks to both of these fine writers for their contributions. Here's hoping that this week will bring about plenty of entries, so that I can have the pleasure of paying out rewards to some worthy participants.


Like to write? Like music? Well have I got a challenge for you!

WRITE ME A STORY BASED ON MY INSTRUMENTAL SONG



Here are the Rules:

All submissions must be original works of fiction / nonfiction written for this contest. To qualify you will need to follow these steps:

  1. Upvote and resteem this post.
  2. Listen to my instrumental song "Under Glass" at Soundcloud using the link or imbed below.
  3. Write an original story based on my song between 50 - 1500 words in length.
  4. Make a post in your channel and post the link in the comment section here.

PRIZE POOL: 100% of SBD from todays Introductory Post for this week's contest

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN ON SOUNDCLOUD

Or use this imbed

I've been having playback issues with Dsound and have chosen to stick with Soundcloud for this week's composition. If you prefer Dsound let me know and I'll upload the song there (I don't really like showing off work if I can't listen to the playback myself).

PRIZES

  • 1st Place 40% of SBD from today's post
  • 2nd Place 35% of SBD from today's post
  • 3rd Place 25% of SBD from today's post

PLUS the total reward carried over from previous week, as mentioned above.

NON MANDATORY REQUEST: To help grow this contest, it would be greatly appreciated for contestants to use the hashtag #writefrommymusic in their posts.



Submissions deadline is this Friday Midnight EST North America. On Saturday by noon I will post the top three and then open the contest for voting of 1st place (2nd and 3rd will be based on how many votes for 1st each got, to keep it simple). This will run until Sunday Midnight. Monday 5 pm I will announce the winners and pay out the prizes.

Please note I will be checking for duplicated content. I want original stories inspired by my music.

Your support and participation is vital to keep this contest going! UPVOTE & RESTEEM to grow the prize amount for you to win!


THANK YOU FOR GETTING INVOLVED AND I LOOK FORWARD TO READING ALL OF YOUR WORK

Original music by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Steemit Channel. The image is a fair use parody I drew of the RCA Victor logo. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com.

Sort:  

sorry i pass, the first 2 minutes were nice. But it got much to busy for my taste again. :-) I can not write that in so many words. Feels like the london tube, keep on going untill you are where you have to be. And when it stops weight falls of your shoulders. Sorry

Your feedback is appreciated. My next composition I will feature is going to be not quite so psychedelic and weird, in the hopes of engaging people more.

This post just got resteemed for free to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thanks very kindly.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #26. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44