Write FROM My Music Contest: WEEK 3

in #contest6 years ago

This is a blog written for the contest of @fireawaymarmot you find the link to his blog at the bottom of the page.

It is a difficult contest, because he wants you to write what lives in your brain during and after hearing his song. My first problem was the fact that he called it a song. I even suffered the sounds a second time if I could find any singing. But I can not think anything else as this is not a song. It is more of a composition, like Bach or Mozard did. When I started of listening on dtube, i quickly changed it because i thought dtube was making the wrong sounds at my computer, but I found out that it sounded the same when I listened to the other chanel. Now I became confused, it was not music, it were so many not according sounds put together. After listening for a while I thought it is hardcore jazz. :-) I am not to keen on Jazz either because it is not to follow, to many sounds are trying their best to over tune each other. But I do know that there are people that love all kinds of jazz, so there also will be people who will like hardcore jazz. Anyway I listened, and listened again. But twice I felt confused, and leaving me with a feeling , what for the heck am I listening to? A bit amused and slightly iritated I went on with steemit. What did I really get out of listening this? And I realised that all the little sorrows, and problems that were in my head during the day were gone. And when the music finished, it gave me also a kind of releve. I thought it was becouse the noise finally was finished but the fact that my head feld lighter makes me wonder. I am curious what other people will write and find about this

https://steemit.com/contest/@fireawaymarmot/write-from-my-music-contest-week-3

Sort:  

Well I'm certainly glad that the outcome was beneficial for you... Even if it was a bumpy road :)

I just hope I did not hurt your feelings :-)

Not at all. You gotta have a thick skin to be an artist these days.

because even when I do not understand that art I still admire you making it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44