The Blanket Of Shame

in #contest7 years ago

DQmcRjNnPE9ZxF8tGxCE2haHE9Zcau8pMgaQEBm4PqeKFWq_1680x8400.jpg
Source

It is steemit virus contest again. As usual we are to interprete a picture. The picture above.

My Interpretation

  • the picture is that of a lady
  • she can be seen covered in a blanket
  • she looks ashamed
  • she is lying on the floor
  • she looks like she had been molested
    divider-1024.png
    My interpretation to the picture is that the lady loooks like she has been molested.
    So it is possible she was raped but i dont think she was raped by a stranger because of the settings.
    She probably said no to whoever must have raped her but he did it anyway.

divider-1024.png

Allow Me To Back My Interpretation Up With A Fictitious Story

images (30).jpg
Source

During my school days, I was a party girl.I loved to have a good time. Looking back now, I lived a life of risk, i was
always partying, drinking,drugs but i avoided sex. I was a daughter of a wealthy man i can never remember ever being
broke in my life. My dad always made sure money was never my problem. On campus, getting education wasn’t my priority.
I would sleep and miss lectures because I was always out very late. I didnt know what i was thinking then
maybe because I was just young and foolish or maybe i was missing my mum who died when I was 15. I was the only child
as my dad never got married after the death of my mother so I never had other brothers or sisters. I guess me being a
girl also made my relationship with my dad difficult so I used to go out a lot and stay with other friends in their
houses.
divider-1024.png

There was a time I went to a house party with a friend I met in school together with her boyfriend. I never had
a serious relationship then because all the people i went into a relationship with were asking for sex an i was not
ready for that despite my wildness. When we got to the party it was already in a full swing. After a while, my friend, her boyfirned and a few other peple left the main area where the party was happening and went upstairs to kind of chill. I can not really rember but i think at some point I felt asleep because when I woke up, the party was almost over. The party was already scanty and there were only about ten people there including my friend and me that was left in the house. One of the two guys who lived in the house and had organised the party took an interest in me. I noticed that due to the way he was looking at me. I was feeling high and tipsy.

divider-1024.png

It was late and we could not go back to the hostel. The guy who organized the party asked us to spend a night at his place. I felt reluctant at first but later gave in after persuasion from my friend and her boy friend. I never knew what was lurking around in the dark. My friend and her boyfriend went to sleep. It was remaining me, the guy and his younger brother. The youngest brother pulled me aside and warned me that his brother was dangerous and that I should come and stay in his room instead. What he said did not make sense to me, I thought the guy just wanted an excuse to sleep with me so I refused. Not long his elder brother called me and requested we go sleep in his room. I would have prefered to sleep in the same room with my friend but she might want to make out with her guy so i just left with the guy to his room.

divider-1024.png

We got to his room and he asked me to feel comfortable. I just laid on the bed because i was so tired but was not
feeling sleepy despite being tipsy. For more than one hour, this guy just ignored me totally and focused on the game
he was palying. I was getting bored and sleepy from all the drinking. I became uneasy and started wondering if this
decision to stay was a good one after all, but it was too late. I was so tipsy and exhausted that even I knew I was
helpless if anything wrong happened. But i did not want to believe that something was going to happen. I told him I was
tired and wanted to sleep, it was as if he was expecting me tomsayb that. i told him i needed to shower before i slept.
He brought out new boxers and a t shirts and left the room. i said to myself ‘oh, what a gentle man’.

divider-1024.png

I had a shower, felt a little bit better and jumped on the bed to sleep. He came back almost five minutes later and joined me on the bed. We were gisting and all of a sudden, he started to touch me. I asked him to stop that it was not right. He stopped but continued some minutes later. I frowned at him and he just stood up and left. I was thinking maybe he went to sleep in another room. I was already sleeping when he i felt a tap on my back. I woke up and i saw that he was holding a knife. My heart started to beat fast and i said to myself this was the end of the road for me. I knew there was nothing i could do, it was written all over his face he would do anything to sleep with me.

divider-1024.png

I wanted to shout but i thought it was going to be a bad idea as he might do something bad to me. He Said he does not
intend to use force but he will if need be. At this time, i was already crying and begging. But everything turned to his
deaf ears. He asked me to put off the clothes i was putting on and i did. i told him i was a virgin and i did not plan
to loose my virginity this way. He said he did not care. All he wanted was to sleep with me. It was a very bitter experinece.

divider-1024.png

To cut the long story short he forcefully gained entrance. He raped me that night. He took my virginity away, he took my pride by force. Here i am lying on the floor covered in the blanket of shame.

divider-1024.png

Please note that this is not a true life story, it is a fiction but even at that i want us tom learn from it. It is not far from what is happening around us. Rape is real whether it is your fault or not. No should be no. But that does not give you the chance to misbehave. Some girls will be sent to school to read but they will go about wasting their time over wordly things. Things of vanity that will only bring shame and drags ones name in the mud. Please if you are reading this, learn from it. Rape does not decriminate. It can be you

divider-1024.png

  • Learn to dress properly.

  • Move only with people that will impact positive knowledge in to you

  • Do not go out in the night

  • Lock your doors in the night

  • Dont allow a man to give you a lift. AWOOF TEARS POCKET

  • Always indicate the friendship boundaries especillay to the opposite sex

  • Move closer to God

divider-1024.png

Some of these things might not make you comfortable but it is for your own good. Especially the dressing part. Most girls be like i can wear whatever i like. It is true but for security purpose, dress decently. It will not kill you.

A word for guys that rape y'all need your thing cut off and fed to vultures

Thank You For Reading

Appreciation goes to @gbenga for this wonderful opportunity. God bless your handwork

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Hello my friend, can you help and upvote my post with my son, on 4-th it's her birthday and I want to give a little gift.
https://steemit.com/family/@cobran/my-boy

Thanks!

It is wrong to do that. I will just send something to your wallet. Might be small but that is my widows mite

Thank you very much, you are a great men!

You are welcome

I do not believe in the God of theology who rewards good and punishes evil.

- Albert Einstein

Man nice interpretation, good work, im Josediccus

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76