Contest ~ 1 SBD Added Per Entry

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Everyone holds contest looking for some awesome art and lets be real there are some amazing artist on Steemit. That's awesome and it makes for some great contest but it also EXCLUDES those who are not artistically inclined.

So I am making a new contest for those who are artistically challenged so everyone has a chance to win some free SBD and not just those who are great at art. 

A few people helped me come up with this idea without knowing they helped me come up with it.

@saywha for his fan art Friday's

@steemitadventure for his awesome steemit cards

@klye for his drawing contest

and curators who typically only look for the best of the best to give money to.

I added those 4 together and came up with..............



Horrible Art Monday, looking for the worse of the worse to award some SBD to for taking the time to enter a contest, have fun, interact with each other and see the magic happen.

You can't only look for the best at all times, as you will leave the majority of potential steemit users out of the steemit game

I will give all SBD earned from this post and also add 1 SBD per entry up to 25 SBD out of my own pocket. 

The idea here is to give anyone a chance to win and not just those who are already good at art and most likely already working as a paid artist.


Rules: Make your own post titled Horrible Art. Link your post to this post and add the image in the comments here to help me not miss anyone.

Items used to create this masterpiece were paper, pencils and children

Sort:  

This was way too good to be considered horrible, sorry.

Hope he can do worse during round 2

This may be the hardest thing I've ever done.

I thought it was a Liger!

Haha, yes 😂 close enough, it's a cat with stripes

So you put effort into this, looks like @steemitadventure may have drew this for you.

this isnt horrible at all

so by saying taht saywhas art isnt horrible? Am i insulting it? or am I complementing it?

Screw this contest!!!

XD

Just show him how to do it worse and you can win!

Nice! 1st Place as of 11/13/2017
LOL!

Tnx Eroded , love you right back !!!

hahaha....really good...

I hope it is, it should be fun if nothing else.

I cant wait to see sarcastic arts... LOL(I hope no one makes offensive ones, it should be just fun)

Indeed, I hope they keep it clean but don't really want to put a single restriction on any entry.

Ha, that's really cool idea

Goes the opposite direction of most contest, I hope people of complete talent and no talent compete as that will make it much more fun.

Yeah it will be pretty funny, I think it will be difficult for you to choose winner :)

Lol im on this for next week for sure!!

Contests go to the extremes. Either the best or the worst. How about a good "mediocre" "average" art contest?? =P

Just try to suck and draw something, many can not draw bad when they try. It is a strange occurrence.

Did you really just tell one of your followers to "just try to suck and draw something?"
wow, I would never get away with that lol

I have special followers, she shoved a few sticks of butter in her mouth for me last week. That is why I love it here and you will never get the fully deserved thanks deserved to you for getting me to sign up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49