You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLASH FICTION - Last Call For Valhalla

in #contest7 years ago

I'm honestly embarrassed to bother you with this, because when I look at your 66 Rep and all the awards and competitions you're winning, it's clear you don't need to hear from me. But anyway ... I'm here today to let you know your post Notes from an Amateur Writer -- Conversation with My Multiple Selves was included in my new curation project The Inbox Runneth Over.

You can find your featured post this link. Stop by when you have a minute and see what else I found along the trail. Your companions here are all interesting in their own way.

I know I'm late notifying you of all this, although I do note the people I include in Inbox in our Discord group for The STEEM Engine when I announce a new issue. Look for future acknowledgements to appear with you tagged in the publication announcement in the railway post office channel. (Running behind in getting comments written on actual blogs is pretty much standard for me, it seems. There are just not enough hours in the day.)

You'll see a vote for about $.80 done by betbuddha in your voters list here on this post. That's from me -- for the post mentioned above. That is well above what I could give you in a simple upvote myself ... and I want inclusion in Inbox to be known as a "rewarding experience." Also, I figure better you should have the $$$ than some spammer.

I know it's odd to get a vote on a post that should have gone on another post, but blame that on Steemit's 7-day payout policy. Also, there is an individual in Steemit who has made my ability to do this work and reward it this way much more difficult lately, but we work with what we have. (He's part of the reason for this strange arrangement.) Keep putting out quality posts, and I'll keep finding creative ways to encourage it. As I tell my husband when he yells at our pets, "It helps if you're smarter than the cat."

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Never feel embarrassed to acknowledge another. Certainly not me. I am very happy to read this comment, and the efforts you go to to help disseminate other people's work. It is appreciated. I try to follow up every Discord notification, but not sure if I noticed that one or not (not sure why I wouldn't have, though). I will take a look now, especially to follow up with your other selections.

I did see that vote you mentioned, so thank you for that - very generous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70