My entry for @eveningart's 50 word micro-fiction contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Think you can do it?

It's trickier than I thought it would be! But I'm willing to try for a lovely chance to earn some more SBI shares! After finally whittling my post down to 50 words - I thought I would offer to sweeten the pot for @eveningart! So DEFINITELY try your hand at this contest! It's fun! and it's SBI!!!!!! :)

Here are the instructions for the contest!


The following is my entry:


2nd row from the bottom, 3rd window in.

I see you. Peeking out, your curtain drawn just enough for one eye.

Will we escape our secret suffering?

Remembering your SOS - torn cardboard sheet, pressed against the glass, lipstick-red letters barely visible.

Did anyone see? Probably not.

But I did.

Sort:  

Sure doesn't feel like 50 words! Feels like a lot more. I think you cheated!

counts words

Ok.

Well done, @dreemsteem. I love the creepy vibe.

I should have been creepysteem! I wonder if i still can be...... hmmmm LOL

thank you - and yesssss it was 75 words and i didn't think it would survive chopping 25 words!!! but... it did! LOL

Great imagination and great writing. Now I see too!

yesssssss.... can you see her hair??? and just the one eye....

she's too scared to peek out anymore. If he finds her one more time at the window, she will pay!

Wow Dreemie- this is brilliant! I zoned right into the photo and could absolutely see that poor person peeking out, hoping someone would come for them. Love love love this- thank you so much for entering!
E x

Thank you for the challenge! I've always been fearful of entering these! hahahaha thinking i was incapable (or unwilling LOL) to strip away more words than I originally thought was necessary!

but what an incredible exercise!!!! I actually enjoyed the fun of it!

So intense, almost hitchcockian. Is she calling for help? Short but grabbing.

oh thank you!!!!!! that's a huge compliment to me @yidneth <3

It was tricky to pare it down to 50 words only! hehehehe but i'm glad that I was able to do it, while still keeping the heart of the emotion! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94