Get your shovels ready! X MARKS THE POST is tomorrow!!!

in #contest6 years ago

All week long...


X MARKS THE POST Treasure Hunt

has consumed me!!!!   :)  I'm surprised how much WORK goes into something as simple as a little contest! hahahaha

I was talking to @tripdespider yesterday, (there are 8 of them... but I was only talking to one haha)  and he mentioned that he was so excited about this X MARKS THE POST hunt because it was the first of its kind on Steemit!  That's exactly what I was hoping to bring.  Something NEW to Steemit that encourages reading, real commenting, and building community! (and upvotes and prizes aren't bad either!!)


Most games and challenges are about what YOU contribute.  


X MARKS THE POST is designed to reward the READERS!  But, don't worry -it also rewards writers, artists, business owners.... I'm trying to make a fun challenge that is win/win/win/win.


(because why stop at win/win? amirite???)  hahaha


@shadowspub has been kind enough to let me take up some of the PYPT time to have fun with you all! Her PYPT show  (Pimp Your Post Thursday)  is on in twice on Thursday - but the X Marks The Post hunt will be on the later show.


(That's 7 PM EST....so figure out what time that is for you and come join us!)  PYPT is first come, first served.... so there isn't a specific time for the Hunt yet!   I'm thinking it will most likely be during the earlier part of the first hour - but come early so you won't miss it!


The game shouldn't last more than 5 minutes!  The winner will be chosen immediately and I'll transfer the 1 SBD to their account as soon as I verify that they've followed the rules! There MIGHT be an additional prize or two... Can't say!  :)  Just come and be prepared to use those shovels :)


Where else can you have the chance to get 1 SBD in such a short amount of time???   

I'm a minnow!   1SBD is a LOT to me! hahaha   But as we grow together - I look forward to awarding bigger prizes!  Let's keep swimming in the same school and see what happens, ok??  :)


The best way for you to be prepared is to go to the  Steemit Ramble discord server and join it NOW  :) That way you won't miss out on anything!   Enable your mic setup, and check the pinned messages in the voice-chat-text channel for information how to setup your Push To Talk on discord!!  :)   (This is super important because once you're at PYPT and you see how simple it is to get recognition for the post you worked so hard on.... you will WANT to stay after the HUNT to  pimp your post - and come back every week!!!!)


Minnows... hear me.   If you are looking for a community, COME. mingle. share. connect!  

Sort:  

Im sure it'll be a success

let's all hope for that!!! :) tip! 0.5 simple (my upvote is too low - please accept this tip instead hehehe)

After hearing you at PYPT morning version, I must tell you, there is no reason to be worried :D

@tripdespider !!!!!!!!!! when you said you were going i was so bummed! hahahahaha I saw you in there but you were quiet and i didn't know if you were really there... (or sleeping) hehehehe

next time we need to talk and hang out after the show!!!!! :) (hey did you like my little plug for you up there? hehehe social butterflies need plugs too! LOL) oh - and my vote is worthless right now... so accept this tip! 0.5 simple instead ;)

ok seriously. LOL

i'm bout to give up.

tip! simple
hahahahahaha WHYYYYYYYY WONT IT WORKKKKK LOLOL

you must have been a bad boy for Santa @tripdespider.

i'm done trying. i will just have to tip your next post hehehehe

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

ummmmmmmm whoops - i just gave a way higher tip than i meant to do... for you and ubongi hahahahahaha that was seriously like a $2 .25 tip for him hahahahahahaha and i can't do it for you because i depleted my tip jar aghhhhhhhhhhhh ok... well... i'll give you tip! simple now and another time i'll have to hook you up. geez. i hope i have enough to cover that!!! i better add more money hahahahahha

I had to make dinner and finally finish that post about ravens, I didn't get to finish it in the morning and I intend to present it in this nights PYPT :)

nice! should i vote for it now??? or wait til later? :) what did you make for dinner hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99