Make 1 SBD/ minute! How???

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

MOST CONTESTS TAKE A WEEK... but this debut game will be quick money!

Slowly but surely, I'm getting all my ducks in a row for the X MARKS THE POST Treasure Hunt debut on Thursday, during the PYPT show hosted by @shadowspub on the Steemit Ramble channel. I'm so excited!!!!

If you're interested in playing... you'll need to show up there on Thursday for her afternoon show! (4pm PST) Go ahead and join this discord channel if you haven't already, so you can get yourself set up there and be ready!

I've finished creating the logo for the hunt! Any post that is a location on the Hunt will have this logo as the preview image - that's how you'll know you're definitely in the right place!


Since we'll be getting clues from posts along the way, I decided to call it "X Marks the Post".... see how I did that? hehehe - i flipped the.. nevermind.

Remember that the Hunt on Thursday will be fast and furious! This will be the trial run, so that you can have a general understanding of the premise of the game!


ok... now for a quick and simple demo.


Let's say that I was going to ONLY be using this one post as the place to find clues. I would tell all my hunters.... go find the clues buried in this post to reveal the secret phrase!


Clue 1: 4th paragraph, 3rd word

Clue 2: 5th paragraph, 6th word

Clue 3: 1st paragraph, 4th word

Clue 4: 3rd paragraph, 15th word

Clue 5: 5th paragraph, 4th word

Clue 6: 2nd paragraph, 8th word


The words would be: going, Thursday, I'm, on, Hunt, to.

Unscramble them? I'm going to Hunt on Thursday.

The first treasure hunter that would be able to unscramble the phrase and enter it into the chat - wins :)


This was just a demo. On Thursday, my game post will direct you to 4 different posts by different steemians, one of which is a post by our weekly sponsor steemian! Each of their posts will hold a clue. I'll tell you EXACTLY where to find that clue. You must UPVOTE each of their posts in order to be eligible to win. (you do NOT have to upvote my game post)


In future games - one clue will be given per day. This will allow time to actually read and enjoy the posts, upvote and comment meaningfully. The point of this game is to BUILD community, SUPPORT steemians, and ENGAGE thoughtfully with one another. Hopefully, as the game grows - so will the opportunity to win BIGGER PRIZES!

Sort:  

That sounds lovely. Well designed contest. Though I dare say, this post will not let me make 1SBD/minute, you clickbait headliner! ;P

I am laughing so hard right now!!!!!! My family and I were sitting around trying to think of a title that would be catchy... and i said this one above... and my husband said - RIGHT! CLICKBAIT!!!!

hilarious!!!! so yes... it is. i'm not even ashamed to say it hahahaha

BUT..... technically - it WILL let you make 1 SBD/minute.

for exactly ONE minute
..... if you win.
hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

so - really - its not clickbait!!!! (my dad says i should have been a lawyer!!! LOLOLOL)

Just don't make a habit of it ;)

Well my posts are always drawing people in for a little something they weren't expecting hahahhaa
But I'm very loyal to my followers :)
I might distract them with a little clickbait... Hehehe but as you can tell from.my voting power... I give back just as much attention 😉

FYI... you have 429000 vests.

But what does it all meeeeeean!?!?? Lololol
I feel like the double rainbow guy! Hahhaa

Posted that in the other thread. There's a link explaining that it's shares in the reward pool. Essentially SP, but a different way of measuring it.

oh ok- on your post? ok - well if its essentially SP... then that's kinda what I thought :)

(why don't they just say SP. hahahaha)

Ohhhhhh my friend..... Come to see the new pirate treasure map!!! :) Latest post hehehe

I'm sad that I just won't be able to take part because I'm far away over the horizon in England and your 4pm is my midnight and I'm too old to be up shenaniganising at that time of night.

However, I love the idea and will support you with upvotes so that your collection of VESTS continues to grow - we all need as many VESTS as we can get.

My corduroy vest is my favorite vest.

I had a boss once who wore a three-piece corduroy suit... in mustard. Now that's what I call a boss.

He would be my second most bestest friend in the whole wide sea!!!

Why aren't these people in my life for real!?? Can you just buy a three piece mustard suit and then I WILL have people in my life like this??? 😜

Coordinated corduroy!

and probably the only vest i fully understand! hahahaha

I know how you feel @lloyddavis I am GMT+3 so work on the complete opposite shift from@dreemsteem

sleep is so overrated! :)

ok .... before i say anything further.... CAN YOU EXPLAIN THE VESTS TO US ALL?!?!?!? hahhaha

is it just SP??? is it another way of saying SP? or is it more? and if you can explain it.... can you explain it as if you're trying to explain it to an 8 year old? just really dumb it down for us. for SOME of us. ok - for me. sigh

and thank you for being willing to support it! hehehee I will try to figure out a way to do it at a better time! Shadows does have a morning show - but I can't reveal the answer twice. hehehehe so - yeah, hmmmm i'll have to figure out something that will work for more people! :)

i have to disagree with you on one very important point in your comment. There is no age that is too old for shenaniganising at ANY time of night.

hehehehe that is what keeps us YOUNG! :)
(but i release you to sweet sleep!) LOL

well to put it simply, this is a vest in the USA (as you know, this is probably what you're thinking of)
coolvest.jpg

In jolly old England, if I went out in a vest, I'd probably get arrested - it's a piece of underwear and not a very desirable one...

rabvest.jpg

But here in STEEMland it is indeed related to the idea of Steem Power. Best described as shares in the pool of STEEM, these are the numbers that are actually used when calculating your rewards, but they get presented as SP to help you get your head around how much they are worth.

Bottom line: hold onto your VESTS, they'll keep you warm at night and make you look super cool

ahhhhhhhhhhh - ok - i think.... i think i'm getting closer!!!! shares in the pool of STEEM. yes - that makes sense - but... i think... nope. it's slipping . so i can just realize what i have in SP and that will be enough, right??? LOL cuz i think i get that!!! :)

and that guy actually chose to pose for this picture... (the one with the yellow background! hehehehe)

I want to be his friend. every night - i want to come over his house for dinner and just wait in expectation for something to make me laugh. I think he would be my most bestest friend in the whole wide sea!!!

He cannot make bacon, though. The sizzling oil burns his nips.

i should not have laughed as hard as i did..... hahahaha

There's no such thing as too much laughter.

Come out of hiding!!!! Come play with us on the treasure hunt this week!!!! Hehehehe

So sorry I missed this! I'm sure it was fun. Next time! ;)

it was sooooooooo fun!!!! and i got a HUGE SURPRISE this morning!!!!

there will DEFINITELY be more.... (i'll post about it today!!! woo hooooo)

Oh! I'm so excited to hear more! Yay!!! :)

New treasure map is up ;)

Thanks for the head's up! :)

"...win BIGGER PRIZES!"

For starters, may I please have a bigger copy of the logo?

Anything that is the first image in my posts should be at least 1200 pixels wide...

Thank you in advance...

😄😇😄

@creatr

i'm sorry :( i made the mistake of looking at the internet for graphics sizes for the first image. they said 622 x 480 - so that's what i created it as.... now I can't adjust it without losing significant quality. :(

"...they said 622 x 480"

For future reference (i.e. for when you re-create your logo because you won't be satisfied with the small size of this one ;) the significant thing (only when it comes to Steemit posts, and particularly for the "original http://steemit.com interface,") is the RATIO between the width and the height.

Here's what I suspect is a much better article to guide you in the future:

The perfect dimensions for the main image in your Steemit.com post are...

It explains the ratio thing as well as providing the "622x480" and an explanation about that being the optimum height for mobile display, but Steemit makes that reduction for you.

On a desktop or laptop, you really want a much wider original to present good detail in the image. As you'll see, that article actually recommends a wider image than I asked for.

Nooooooooooo No more logos!!

@dreemsteem has already hacked half my computer with the amount of code she has written for her image lol

I am sure its a trojan and everytime she sends me the “updated” version she is tacking on more code :D

Good luck with that. @dreemsteem is very devious.

@robmenzies and @creatr - you brats!!!!! LOLOLOL the only horses that i like are Friesians... and there is not a devious bone in my body! hahahahaha

when i want something - i'll just straight out tell you. boldly. and then i'll just start begging and whining. hahahahaha

if there is anything that comes as a surprise to my innocent victims... it's that you never knew how you got along without me for so long, and you are so happy that I'm now a HUUUUUGE part of your life and you'll never let the friendship go.
EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

hahahahahaha

That's YUUUGE, dear... ;)

hahahahaha i'll just have you know that my dad said YUUUUUGE way before Trump said it. hahahahaha

i had no idea that Trump even said that until @countrygirl told me LOL

this is what happens when you don't have tv. it's a good thing :)

And here was me thinking you were talking about the cow!! Very stubborn but good milkers

ahhhhhhhhhhh ok :)

I tucked mine into the right hand corner of this post..... but when I don't right justify it - it looks pretty large hahahahaha

can you go look at this post - and tell me if that one is large enough to see detail?
I appreciate all your help on this! hehehehe i want this to be as clear as possible for everyone! :)

(and logos need to be clear too hehehehe)

Rob is actually going to have it on the bottom right of his post tomorrow - but he's already asleep and this is how it appears when it's just right in the top center of the post.

(without the right justify)

give me your thoughts please!!! :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@robmenzies/coinbase-opens-paypal-competitor

I'm sure no one but me will complain... ;)

Rob's post looks fine.

The only problem is that when you start with a small image and then blow it up, you see the irregular lack of detail. And, as you're requesting that it be the first image in the contest posts, many will do what Rob did and "leave it large" at the top of the post.

yes - i'm fine with it being large like Robs.... it's not too bad that size. and i thought i was preventing that problem by seeing what size to make the image at first hehehehe

but i was soooo tired - and i looked too quickly i guess. I dont mind the smaller image though - it's kinda neat how its tucked away ;)

and i've definitely changed my mind about the first image thing. I mean - it doesn't need to be at the top. yes - first image - but it can be lower in the post so that the flow of the article makes sense. I have edited Rob's for him so that the picture is tucked at the bottom - so that people aren't confused by a picture that doesn't have anything to do with what he's saying! hehehehe he did that by my request - but i'm changing my request for the flow of the posts :)

Can't wait for the PYPT :)

Yeahhhhhh!!!!!!! :)
Bring a friend or two hehehe

Arghhhhh me pirate friend!!! Winner of the last round... Will ye be winning this week too????? ;)

I'm involved this sounds great fun!

throw the anchor moussaillon !!

hahahahaha!!!!! love it!!! :)

you're getting very prepared for Thursday!!! ;)

Hey dreemsteem!

So this is the contest you were talking about. This is even cooler than I imagined. My favorite contest by far. If I’m lucky I’ll be able to attend. I get off work at 3:30 PST. Hope to see you there!

hahahaha yessss this is the contest i rambled on and on and on about!!! LOLOL

oh i'm so glad! i hope that a lot of people feel that way! and if youre off work at 3:30 - you should be able to make it just fine!!! (unless traffic is crazy where you live! hahaha)

and i saw your resteem!!!! thanks for that :) i hope this will be FUN!!! :)

(I just posted the latest post telling everyone to get their shovels ready... hehehehe )

Don't forget to get the first word on the new treasure map today hehehehe

Hello, how exciting this activity xD
It makes me sad not to understand some paragraphs because my base language is Spanish and when using the translator certain things are distorted, good activity sounds very interesting :D

Hi @yosuandoni... Maybe try to come today? You might find that it's simpler than you realize! 🙂
If not... I hope that other contests spring up like this in your own language too! Maybe you will even start your own!!!!! 🙂
Thank you so much for reading this post, even though it wasn't in your native language... I can't upvote right now because my voting power needs to be recharged but please accept this tip! simple which is actually worth much more than my depleted vote!!!! 🙂

Hahaha thank you, I'll try to participate to see if I'm lucky: D
I'm not looking for votes, I saw that @guiltyparties recommended you and I wanted to see yout activity.
Greetings :D

very nice!!!! i'm glad he recommended me! :) if you come - you're right! maybe you will be fortunate to win!!!! :)

and if not - maybe next time hehehe

(and votes are good - but interesting comments are better! hehehe)

I'm confused. Could you explain everything again? And the comments? My brain is scribbly :)

just kidding.....

Hahahahahahhahaa that's the perfect giphy for "SCRIBBLY" lololol

I'm gonna explain it to you over some audio file. Just so you won't be confused!!! You don't have to do it at all. I just don't want you to be out of the loop! Hehehehe

You could get littlescribe to do a video .....lol. Ugh. Time for bed. I'm really not brain fried....I have PTSD and sometimes my mind gets furry with too much anxiety and I can't process things. But don't tell anyone....it's not like Steemit is public or anything .....Have a good night missy. Sweet dreems!

Yeah 😔 you told me a little bit about that.
I don't have PTSD but sometimes my mind races so fast that it feels just like that video you sent... The baby chasing the hose. Lol
Today was pretty intense and now of course... I'm also crashing. The whole week was intense! And even though today was great... I worked myself up in a tizzy and haven't been sleeping well...

So tonight will be the night where my brain starts to rebel, and I'll have to give in to sleep lol
Night my sweet friend. Sweet dreEms hehehe (oh wow.. my phone just autocorrected that with the capital E lol)

I have a tendency to repeat myself. lol. ugh.

Racing thoughts isn't much fun either. You need to have better sleep hygiene it sounds. Take care of you.

it's ok! I repeat myself too.

and i did finally collapse into sweet slumber ... it was very delicious :) but it's ok. I repeat myself too.

hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36