You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Contest! 2 SBDs, Author Rewards and More - If you can write 17 syllables!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Pain, is not this real.
Time, is an immortal soul.
We will; become one.


I love haiku! @vdux thanks for the shoutout, always killin it with awesome contests. Much love. Just realized I wasnt following you! My steemify app let me know. Its made my @blockbrothers followed now. Wont miss any more of your blogs.

Sort:  

Great! Good to see you again! I use steemify too.

Can you revise the first line so it's 5 syllables? I'm a stickler (not in real life, but for the contest) because I want everybody to have to follow the same rules. Fairness, and all.

Oops didnt catch that! Edited!

it's still 6 love pain -1 not -2 re-3al-4 li-5 ty -6

Im so dumb. Holy cow. K

May I suggest- pain is illusion

you're not dumb ... sometimes reading it aloud helps ...

P.S now it's 4 not 5 LOL don't kill me ...

D: okay not dumb but in need of a serious visit to grammar school.

next time sound it out and use your fingers to tap it out it can help it translates it into music

Damn reality
Far too many syllables
Pun is intended!


Hows that?

I’ve actually looked it up and im not the first confused by reality. Pun intended.

Thanks for your haikus! I posted the winners announcement. https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/5nvr3g-vdux-haiku-contest-winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77