VDux Haiku Contest Winners!

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Winner Alert!

It's time again to announce the winners of the most recent @vdux haiku contest!

Thank you to all who entered:

@phoenixwren, @liverussian, @acousticsteveo, @herbertholmes, @kaelci, @mineopoly, @dizzyjay, @rlt47, @pocketmouse, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @impending.doom, @operahoser, @jadams2k18, @tygertyger, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen

And the two who didn't qualify:

@melissakellie, @freedomno1

And @moneyinfant for circulating that bom-diggit-ee contest newsletter.

I received 26 entries from 21 participants. That means 96% of entries will not win. Ugh! This is the worst part of running a contest.

If I had more SBDs to give, I'd offer more prizes. Would you please donate some SBDs so I can add another contest prize? Transfer SBDs to me, @vdux, and include the memo "for haiku contest" so I know it's for the contest, and not just because you love giving me SBDs. I'll credit your contribution every time I post a new contest and create one more prize in your honor.


Source

And now, without further ado --

The Runner-Up Is: @markeverlasting

Love, heal and give life
Yet weeds are misunderstood
God makes no mistakes

The Winner Is: @kaelci

Weeds; gardener's bane
The humble dandelion
Merely nature's gift

Thank you to all who entered! It was honestly a tie for winner, runner-up, and a bunch of entries that just missed.

YOU. ROCK.


Source: Giphy

@kaelci - you'll get 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. I’ll reach out to you directly soon, and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

@markeverlasting - I’ll reach out to you directly soon, and I’ll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

I'll announce the next contest soon!

Sort:  

congrats to the winners

Hey as always I enjoyed your haiku. Only one winner, though!

It was a really fun and simple contest. Happy to participate.

Thanks! Your haiku was great!

@vdux - Thanks for hosting a successful contest, once again!

Congratulations to the winners, and many strong entries!

Yea and many that went in totally different direction than I expected. Thanks for entering again!

@vdux - You're welcome! I think it was a refreshing approach and well done to them!

Oh, wow! Thank you! :D That was unexpected, there were so many wonderful haikus <3 I especially loved @tygertyger's entry.

If you could resteem - https://steemit.com/fiction/@kaelci/skyswept-chapter-five - I would be so very grateful; it's a steemit story I'm writing, and maybe someone new will discover it and enjoy the read :D

Cool, thank you for your entry! @tygertyger had a great one, for sure, plus picture too. Having to pick winners is the worst part of this thing for me. Always a few top entries.

Just popped my head into Steemit for a minute to reply to the comments. I'll resteem now and post your shout-out within a day or so.

Thank you so much! :)

Yes, I am indeed Australian.

Congrats @kaelci well done.
Thank you @vdux

I guess you can resteem this post

https://staging.busy.org/@markeverlasting/sad-but-true

Thank you once again.

Done! Busy.org is part of Steemit or separate? How are they related?

it's part of steemit i think, just a different app.
I mean I can do everything i do on steemit, can check all of my account information.
it's kinda like dlive dtube steemd, it's all part of the blockchain platform.

Thank you for running this contest. It's a lot of fun. 😎

Good! So glad you're participating!

Happy to participate! Congratulations to the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73