You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Rose tinted...)

in #contest5 years ago

The days of trick or treat from door to door... filling up my bed room floor with all that candy. My parents where not concern with me knocking on doors in the night... nor they worried about the caramel apples I got from some neighbor down the street..... Simpler time that my kids didn't get to enjoy in there youth. If only I could share rose-tinted view of the past with my kids and future grand kids.

Sort:  

Ah... simpler times indeed... it's hard to tell what changed... our perception, or is society really much worse?

The winners and the next SBI contest (What keeps you sane?) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaywhatkeepsyousane-p5wh7t2nk2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43