Win 5 SBD By Posting A Pic of Your Favorite Tree And Commenting Why You Like It

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! It is time for another "win that 5 SBD contest"!

What is your favorite tree and why?

Pixabay image

That educational question inspired me to post a contest that lets you win easily 5 SBD! Yes, you read that right! You win 5 SBD by posting a pic of your favorite tree and write a comment on why you like that tree.

Great, so what are the rules?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post first. I need to have the free publicity.
  2. Post a picture of your favorite tree and write a comment on why you like that tree and have it judged by me. Anything goes as long as it is interesting and educational.
  3. Only one entry per Steem username account to be fair.
  4. The entry that I choose as the best by the time of this post's payout will win 5 SBD.
  5. Entries without following the 4 rules will not be eligible to win.

Please read the rules well before submitting your entry! No more upvotes by bots this time to be fair to others as I'll be the one to judge!

5 SBD means really it's worth about 30 USD or more in today's current prices! Great! So what are you waiting for? Post your entry in the comments below now!

Sort:  


This is a cashew tree. I grew up around an orchard that had so many fruits and me and my sibling always went there and climbed trees and and picked fruits. I especially loved the cashew apple. We wrongly called it "alacadion" I later found that the scientific genus name is Anacardium. I spent a lot of time looking it up under the wrong spelling. I did not realize either that it was a cashew tree. I only ate the cashew apple which looks like this

The fruit is so delicious 😋. I wish I could buy the fruit but unfortunately it is highly perishable. So unless I can live beside the orchard again or someone who has the tree.

wax palm colombia

It is found from Valle del Cauca to Jardín, Antioquia, Quindío, Risaralda and from Sasaima to Chaguaní in Cundinamarca, i bring it because they are increasingly threatened by the advance of livestock in Quindío and Tolima.

They are national heritage and It is the highest in the world and reaches up to 60 meters in height, with an average life of 100 years, but has a process of regeneration too slow, hat is why the 061 law of 1985 prohibited the cutting, transportation and commercialization of said palm in Colombian territory.

So that's a little resume of this fantastic tree

Any pic as long as your comment about that tree is interesting and educational.

Perfect man

Mine would be an Olive tree, there are pretty usual in the Mediterranean. In Dalmatia where i am from, Olive trees are a common sight. Almost every house has a few planted in the front. Most families even own an olive cove and produce olive oil for their home use. Olives are usually picked in late autumn October, November.

Benefits of olive trees:

  1. It is an evergreen tree, with unique green silver colored leafs.
  2. The olive branch is a symbol of peace.
  3. They produce olives which give you olive oil.
  4. Olive oil is good for your health 😁

Heres a picture of me and my girlfriend picking olives in Croatia. 🙋14895635_10154191442617893_2047361903_o.jpg

My favorite tree is Apple tree because we get apple from apple tree.
Apple is a best fruit for health & i daily eat 3 Apple. I don't know people like Apple or not but i like Apple but i can't grow apple tree in my home because my home is situated in only two rooms & one small car posh & i have no home garden.if people have place please grow people tree in your home garden or any place .if you grow Apple tree you got Apple & when people see your home & apple tree your home looking awesome.
upvoted & resteemed done.

@darthnava Post upvoted and resteemed!

pecan grove.jpg

I have lots of favorite trees! I love different kinds of trees for different reasons. I especially love trees that are older than me. To pick one it would have to be the Pecan Tree.

Where I grew up, we had lots of pecan trees. They evoke a sense of "home" for me. I live in Georgia and it gets very hot here in the summer.

Sitting in the shade of a old pecan tree was sometimes the only relief from the heat as we did not have an air conditioner. Memories of sitting on the back steps of my mother's home shelling (and eating) pecan nuts are favorite memories. We would sell the nuts around Thanksgiving and the money was used for our Christmas each year. So we always hoped for a good year!

Pecans are delicious. Pecans are used in lots of recipes from sweet pies and candies to salads and always add that elegant distinct flavor to any dish. Lots of animals love them too especially deer and squirrels.

This photo is of the pecan grove at my brother's house taken in August last year. It was a very hot day but under the trees it was so much cooler.

If anyone is interested, I have a little photo contest too. Check it out here

My favorite tree is the araguaney, not only because it is beautiful, but also because it is the emblematic tree of my country Venezuela. I think anyone who sees it would be delighted.

This tree has a height that reaches from 6 to 12 meters. It is slow growing, but long lasting. The trunk is straight, cylindrical and about 60 centimeters in diameter. The roots are deep, so it is very appropriate to beautify gardens, parks, streets and avenues.

Moringa.
moringa 0000001.jpg
Este es mi árbol favorito, conocido como el árbol de la vida, me gusta por la cantidad de propiedades nutritivas que posee. Gracias a este árbol hay países que han combatido la hambruna y la desnutrición, además se puede sacar provecho de sus hojas, tallos, vainas y hasta de las raíces, pienso que este árbol es una creación de dios para el beneficio de la humanidad.

Fue agradable para mi participar en este concurso, quiero agradecer al usuario @darthanava por su maravillosa idea. Hasta otra ocasión se despide @nicomax.

My favorite tree is the PINE TREE
s969633202124894001_p1_i1_w489.jpeg

I love it because it has so many uses. I call it a multipurpose tree lol.
It can serve as a canopy during the summer, u can sit under it to shade away from the sun.
It can also serve as a home decoration like an Xmas tree.
It is among the few plants that don't die during winter
It can serve as fire wood and light igniter
It can also be used to make furnitures.
It can also used for herbal medicine (antiseptic, astringent, inflammatory, antioxidant, expectorant, high in Vitamin C for colds – flu – coughs, congestion, and scurvy)

IMG-20180113-WA0022.jpg

Pawpaw tree
It is known by different names by different countries and tribes. The brasillian call it mamao. It consist of vitaminC.
Its leaves is used for herb in Nigeria likewise its unripe fruit. It cures typhoid likewise malaria when cooked.
Its unripe fruit when soak in water, it is used to treat jaundice.
When eating its fruits, it works for indigestion. It fruits contain papain which treats trauma and injuries.
I love the pawpaw tree and its fruit because it helps in staying healthy and serves as food.

IMG_20180113_152302.jpg

This is Moringa tree
The following are the reasons why I like Moringa tree

  • Moringa is a rich source of vitamins, minerals, and amino acids
  • It fights free radicals
  • It fights inflammation
  • It helps reduce some diabetes symptoms
  • It supports brain health
  • It enhances wound healing

How to use it

The leaf can be cooked and the water drank, the leaf can be dried and grinded, and used as spice.
The thing I like most about it is that, every part of the true is useful. The seed, the leaf, the branches, the bark and the stem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01