You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 5 SBD By Posting A Pic of Your Favorite Tree And Commenting Why You Like It

in #contest6 years ago


This is a cashew tree. I grew up around an orchard that had so many fruits and me and my sibling always went there and climbed trees and and picked fruits. I especially loved the cashew apple. We wrongly called it "alacadion" I later found that the scientific genus name is Anacardium. I spent a lot of time looking it up under the wrong spelling. I did not realize either that it was a cashew tree. I only ate the cashew apple which looks like this

The fruit is so delicious 😋. I wish I could buy the fruit but unfortunately it is highly perishable. So unless I can live beside the orchard again or someone who has the tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03