You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative! - Week 17 - Share your most undervalued work + week 16 winners ($11 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

Well, I just razed the cemetery again and found this lonely post, rocking back-and-forth, crying in the corner. Hope you like it! https://steemit.com/art/@crystalize/art-project-adorable-tiny-lampshades

Sort:  

This post has good photos, good description and it’s easy to tell that also has a lot of time and good wirk in it!
Upvoted

Thanks, @lavidaesunviaje! Your kitty is adorable. Hope you post pics of him/her on #Caturday!

another goodie....not to be forgotten in the abyss

Wonderful! There was an earlier deadpost too about lampshades. Can't remember if that was yours also?

Hi @celestal. Yes, that was indeed me. I'm feeling pretty thankful for The Deadpost!

Well, that explains! Your artistic finger print has leaved a permanent mark on my memory :D

Please tell the post not to cry.
It was a very beautiful post. I liked it. Clearly, you had given in a lot of effort in creating these tiny lampshades. And they indeed are adorable, so cheer up :D

I just gave the sad post a tissue and told it that everything will be okay! Hee! Thanks so much for your uplifting comment! I truly appreciate it, and your great sense of humor.

:)

Nice work. Might you be interested in selling some of your items on my website which I just re-configured to accept STEEM? I believe that for STEEM to succeed there needs to be a market economy where we can buy and sell each other's stuff. If you're interested please find me on Discord by private message or in @whatamidoing's Be Awsome channel. I'm @yulem. If all that fails just reply here. Thanks and good luck.

If this request isn't OK here please let me know and accept my apology.

Thanks, @yulem, and yes this request is more than okay. I love the idea and I will reach out to you. Thanks!

My love for creativity. The lampshades were really adorable! Knowing jack about handcrafted art, I just bask in their aesthetical significance; seeing the process now, makes me appreciate art more.

That is such a wonderful perspective, @debbietiyan! I'm so glad to hear it. Often we have no idea how much effort goes into a work of art until we see up-close what the steps are in making it. Thanks for the nice comment!

Those are some beautiful lampshades! It was interesting to follow the process along with you because it's the first time I'm seeing something about a lampshade haha!

Well, if you're into looking at handmade lampshades, check out the extremely fancy one I posted on Sunday. I'd be stunned silly if anyone else on Steemit is blogging about this insanely obscure topic! Heh! Thanks for the comment. (Smile)

Those are some neat little lampshades you've got there. Made my fingers hurt to read about your process:) Nice touch with the Coke can for scale.

Thanks so much @fireawaymarmot! Yes, my fingers do indeed get sore and tired doing this kind of work! But I figure, Hey..might as well use them while they work. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43