My entry for Steem Bot Tracker Contest

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

steem-bot-tracker_final.png

This entry for the Steem Bot Tracker follows the original concept from @yabapmatt: A bot with the Steem logo on it. The "tracker" action is emphasized by a searching antena.

Basic linear shapes

I started with some drafts using a linear style and tried to make a robot with the least amount of shapes possible.

steem-bot-tracker_linear_drafts.png

Color palette and font


I used both shades a blue in the Steem logo and picked a modern, very legible font to make some variations, trust me, they are different from one another.

steem-bot-tracker_variations.png

Final two: friendly and serious bot


To make the look and feel more modern I used a flat style of illustration and bright blues. Image at the beginning.

Favicon AKA Browser Tab Icon


For the Favicon I had to darken the shades and add a drop shadow to the background. You can see it on the left at 16px by 16px, and the changes made on the right.

steem-bot-tracker_favicon.png

I picked this contest because it gave me an opportunity to practice a little bit of flat illustration. Do you have any suggestions for the favicon?

Thanks for reading and visiting! Good luck to all!

Sort:  

Congratulations, you're the winner of the Steem Bot Tracker Logo Design Contest!!! I want to thank you for entering the contest and submitting what will be the new logo and face of the Steem Bot Tracker website!

Please contact me on Steemit.chat or Discord so that you can send me all of the assets and source files and collect your 20 STEEM prize!

Oh wow thank you @yabapmatt! I just saw this. I'll contact you asap!

Really nice looking very clean and professional look,
I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do just scroll down to 5 on this post Here maybe you can make a cook bot for it.
Also here is a contest I have going on https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/new-steemit-contest-best-steemit-post-this-week-week-1

Thank you for your nice comment @isteemithard. I will upload a profile pic soon, I'm working on an avatar or logo for it. I'll make sure to check your contest as well!

Thank you @rocking-dave, your comment means a lot. I am open to honest and helpful critique too. I want to improve my illustration and design skills and I'm using Steemit to keep myself accountable ;)

That's great! Keep it up! :) The steem blockchain is a great place to share thing like that I think.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @creativista to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you @gaman! Cool project you have going on.

Congratulations. I saw you were the winner of the contest. Very cool designs!

Congratulations

Maaan you have some serious talent! as a fellow designer, we are some of the few that knows what simplicity can give.

Thank you so much for your comment @embity (blush). I'm so happy to connect with fellow designers and will make sure to keep posted on your work. As a freelancer I always wanted to bounce ideas with other artists on a global community. I think Steemit is the best place for us to unite, support each other and become successful and better at our craft! Keep creating ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74