CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 33 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

The Thank You Economy - Week 33 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had over 32 comments, a total of 10 Participants and 12 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. I also want to give a huge shout out to @thedarkhorse for giving the post an awesome promotion bump and for his continous vote support.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I will pull winners on day 6 or 7 of the post.... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream


You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Thanks for including #Steemterminal and @heyhaveyamet / #HHYM we love helping with onboarding and introducing to the comminity.
So on behalf of @xcountytravelers and @thekittygirl THANK YOU
( I dont know if you are ever thanked so now you are 😀)

For this week I nominate and say Thank you to :

@medro-Martin
@wesphilbin
@derekrichardson

For helping out in the terminal, we cannot do this without you and 3 ladies and 3 gentleman is a great mix and good Working team.

So:

9D5EB675-60F4-461A-9257-E972CCC8E7AD.jpeg

!rabbit

I'm going to nominate @jonnyla08

They have been hosting a giveaway contest, on multiple accounts, for a long time. They're on number 195 right now. Contests like that, and like this, are awesome. I don't know about anyone else, but I greatly appreciate the generosity of more established Steemians when they share their rewards.

#contestkings
#freewrite
#powerup
#ifc
#ccc

I’d like to thank @stephenkendal he sent me my first digibyte today! He’s also does a lot to promote steem and bring new users onto the platform. He’s a super cool dude who’s definitely worth the upvotes!

Thanks a lot man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This one might seem a little odd but I am going to say thank you to @nmcdougal94 for the way he enters my giveaways. So many just say I am in. That is all I ask for but they always have another nice message or at least most of the time. I am always surprised that I don't see that more considering I am giving away a lot of cards. thanks again for doing this.
#puns
#contestkings
#steemmonsters
#Engagement
#c-squared
#asapers
#PowerUP
#PayItForward
#darklands
#CCC

Well I'm glad you appreciate it :) I too find it odd that people don't say anything additionally.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I would like to thank to @tribalwolf for being my earliest supporter of my work, as well as generously guiding trough all my questions regarding Steemeit. He made it fun & easy.
Thank you :)

Hey, no problem at all. I am very happy to help. It is also very funny with all your silly questions so I enjoy it a lot 😊 Thank you for keeping my motivation up ! 😃

@brittandjosie @heyhaveyamet @xcountytravelers, Can one of you send me another invite to the steemterminal discord? I was at 100 discord servers so I had to get rid of one, by that time the invite was invalid. I want to put a link in the post as well.

I completely understand. I am over 100 as well and it is so easy to lose those pesky links... https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Thanks.

thanks to @amico for all the contests of SBI that he promotes and by fostering the interaction and discussion of all of us, provoking us with interesting questions and always responding to everyone relentlessly

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43