CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 25 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 25 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

I'm running a bit behind this week.

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had over 33 comments, a total of 10 Participants! and 15 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection:

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I'm going to pull winners on Thursday next week(day 6) 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I have to thank @pardinus for introducing me to Steem Monsters and helping me to get familiar with it. SM was the motivation I much needed to get back to Steem!

So glad to hear that! Hope to see you battling on the big leagues soon, you've picked up pace realllly fast! ;)

That's awesome that @pardinus helped you find the motivation to keep plugging away. Don't worry though I will send you an invite to the SteemMonster's addiction counseling group when I decide to start it.... lol.

I've been impressed with the rise of SteemMonsters, and I think it's good for the Steem chain.

I would like to thank @cnstm for makeing the amazing dapp@wherein

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is pretty cool, I don't exactly speak the language but google gets me pretty close. They seem really engaged as well.

Week 25 already.....

This week I would like to thank @comedyopenmic. Reading the post in that section always gives a good laugh.

That's an awesome choice, we can always use a good laugh and those guys have some really funny people posting. Hey, BTW contest kings is in as a community which means you are in the bonus round my friend....

Bonus Round : Awesome :)

I am grateful to @robertoueti for his patience to help all beginners understand how steemit works, tips and valuable texts explaining the various ways to increase profits on the platform

Awesome, choice He has some excellent content out there on a load of subjects not just the blockchain related. We all need a little knowledge download sometimes...

Thank you @rehan12 for being ready to mentor me about Dtube and Steemhunt despite me being very lazy to get on with them🙏

Also, I just graduated from the Redfish Power up league to the minnow Power up league.

Great choice, He's got some pretty good hunts out there and some great Dtube stuff. Wow, congrats on minnowhood, that is an awesome accomplishment and very cool. Keep up the good work...

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

For a community, I will propose @bdcommunity managed by @zaku and co it's a community aim at helping Bangladeshi Steemians but it's very opened to everyone just I'm a member and not even from Asia. Currently, there is a Steemmonsters tournament with a huge reward price going on in their discord server. Check out their account @bdcommunity for more information.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great I will have to check those communities out next week. If I happen to forget please remind me next week.... lol I've been fairly busy.

Alright, no problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am going to send a thank you out to @dswigle who I meet in the #steemusa discord She is someone that does some really impressive post here on steem. Also each time I check one out and give her a nice comment she does something nice. I am not going to give it away cause it should never be expected. I never do yet it happens often.
#contestkings
#steemmonsters
#Engagement
#c-squared
#asapers
#PowerUP
#PayItForward
#darklands
#CCC

Yep she's a good one. I've seen her around here and on discord, and very active with her commenting and always trying to help people out... great choice.

I'm grateful for @shoemanchu and @o07 for all support in the project contestkings

Great choices, Those guys are great, a lot of fun and supporting a lot of people on the platform. It's awesome when you can work hard and still have fun and they seem to pull it off.

I would like to thank @someguy123. He provides agreat service through anonsteem which has a helpful site with clear and full explanations.

He also gave me a nice upvote on a comment early on that was exciting for a newbie!

That's pretty cool, Those early supporters are awesome. I had a few of those, which is how this contest actually got started.

Thank you @palle for helping out World Summit with the live streaming system, and for sharing your knowledge about d-Tube. I hope things are going well for you :)

Awesome, Both of you have some awesome content and cool stuff going on very cool. It sounds like he is doing well and having a good time while doing it. I may have found some new tunes to listen to, (still digging into it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65