You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest! Punday Monday 23! Contest results from Punday Monday 22

in #contest7 years ago

Thank you very much! Couldn't have done it without the ever-bewildering English language... So I'm to share two links, eh? I'll get to that in a second. I'm actually running a couple of contests, one of which you already magnificently entered, @improv.

But first... here's a pun. I understand that this may be a stretch from books, but I started a lot closer. I can try another one if it needs to be more books. Ahem...

As a tourist passes a surfer on the beach, he asks "Excuse me, do you know anything about that hotel across the street?" Retrieving a folded paper casually from his trunks, the surfer replies, "Bro, sure."


And now the links...

HERE is the link to my Revenge of the Words contest. In this contest, I'm asking for angry poetry to be dropped in the comments. It's been pretty fun so far! I'm running this contest for another week and a half. I'm hoping the prize pool will increase with multiple posts, though I'm starting it at 10 SBD! Bring on the wrath!

This is my entry in week one of the #openmicsongwriters challenge. I've actually written several original songs for Steemit, and I plan to do more.

Thanks! This was fun.

Sort:  

Spoiler alert... you didn't win this week, BUT YOU HAVE ANOTHER CHANCE. https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/contest-free-to-enter-punday-monday-24-prize-announcements-for-23

Yours was very good, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30