Short Form Post and creativity Contest

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,
I have been on steemit for a while now and I must confess is not as easy as I thought it would be.
I am not a writer and writing long post has not been easy for me, many times I have thought of quiting.
While in these thoughts I came up with an idea, while not do a contest to encourage Short Form Post. Maybe this would encourage someone to keep up on steemit.
So I have decided to put up contest post for short form post. The contest will be coming up regularly, maybe weekly. But you will need to follow and keep an eye on the announcement for the next contest on my blog.
The prizes will varie depending on what is decided for the week's prize, 10-20SBD in total for the winners weekly. I am doing this to support people like me, who are not too good with long post and have creative talents. I feel as a community, other forms of post should be encouraged and rewarded. I feel Steemit as a web and community can do better at rewarding different kind of post and talent, hence I introduced this contest.
I would like to Thank @donkeypong for donating the prize for this contest. He has been very supportive and he is given me his support for this contest. I sincerely appreciate him. He has been a motivation for many(especially Africa, Nigeria in particular.) He is a motivation to me and to this contest.

The contest for this week will have 4 winners, picked at random for a prize of 5SBD each. There are no limitations to who can contest. It is open to steemit member as long as you have an active account on steemit. The contest is to encourage and reward short form post and creative talent on steemit.
Entry requirement.

  1. Your post most not be 2 days older than the contest post. Post could be a video, pictures, song, news summary , jokes, puzzles, games, or any creativity work.
  2. Post must be less than 100 words( maximum of 10 lines.)
  3. Post must be original. Plagiarized post will be disqualified.
  4. You must upvote the post to enter for the contest.
    How to participate:
    1)Comment on the post indicating your interest to participate on the contest.
  5. Post a link to your short post along side with your comment.

How to know if you are a winner:
Your comment will be replied to and given instructions on how to contact me for your prize. Contact will strictly be on steemit chat.
Duration of Contest:
The contest will be open for 36hours from the time of post. And closed on the 36th hour.
Criteria for winner selection:
Good qualilty, Educative, creativity and inspiring content will be given preference.

Winners will be chosen bases upon the substance of the content and proper formatting will be considered.
Who will be the judge:
To avoid any form of biased judgement, there will be a guest judge to select the winners for the contest. @ehiboss is the guest judge for this week contest.

Winner will be contacted within 3-5days from the close of contest.

Contest is open at 15:42 GMT 28/08/2017
Contest closed at 3:42 GMT 30/08/2017

Good luck participating.

Sort:  

Contest is closed. Winners have been selected. Congratulations to the four winners @lordmok, @greenrun, @orlaryeahlah, and @rexhiafiz. Lets do this again next week. For those who where not selected, your post where great and your particpation was appreciated. You can participate on next week contest. Thank you all.

Great idea thanks

Contest is closing at 3.42GMT 30/08/2017. Thank you all for participating and supporting this idea. I will be announcing the date of next week contest on my blog as the contest is weekly. Please keep an eye for the announcement. I would like to thank all my supporters. Especially at @donkeypong for the generous donation. Also my guest judge @ ehiboss also, beign a judge can be though.
Winners will be contacted information on how to claim their prizes.
Lets do this again next week.

but the deadline says Contest closed at 3:42 GMT 30/08/2017? That's tomorrow

My bad. You can put in your post if you are participating

I was going to include your competition on my creative competitions list (that accept poetry), which I do on Mondays and Thursday, but I may try and get something up tonight as well. And put on the list next time.

Oh really sorry about that. The contest is a weekly thing. Hopefully, the next one will go in for your creativity competition.
If you are are on steemit chat, pls chat me up.

This is a commendable initiative. I declare my interest in joining this wonderful initiative. I hereby participate in this contest by submitting my post. It is original, credits given to referenced sources and all lower than 100 words. Contest post upvoted and resteemed too.

https://steemit.com/sciencepic/@turpsy/gold-macroelectrode-electrochemistry

Thanks @ceepee very interest to join this contest...this is good for participant to follow this contest..iam submitting my post below :
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@moelflow/science-experiment-how-to-make-natural-batteries-from-potatoes-2017828t15019512z

Thank you to @ceepee, @ehiboss, @donkeypong and all the other awesome steemians. I have got the prize money! You guys rock!!!!!!!

Congratulation. You have been selected as a winner for the short form post and creativity contest. DM me on steemit chat for your prize

This looks good :)

Thanks for giving back. My entry:

https://steemit.com/story/@greenrun/lucky-number-fourteen

You got my vote.

Congratulation. You have been selected as a winner for the short form post and creativity contest. DM me on steemit chat for your prize

Wow. This is awesome! Thanks a lot. I am going to contact you now😀

Ok...I think I will.

Congratulations @ceepee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44