Chronicle of my 500naira vegetable with melon (efo elegusi)

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Few days ago I was so hungry and I had just 500 with me and stew at home. I started thinking on what to eat like a king with the mindset of tomorrow's food. So I went on the journey below. I bought vegetable of 100, melon 80, smoked fish of 100, fresh pepper of 100, locust beans of 50, onion 50. This show how we can have a good meal in this hard economy with little money and still be happy. Below is the pictures for the chronicle IMG_9560.JPGIMG_9561.JPGIMG_9559.JPGIMG_9557.JPGIMG_9556.JPGIMG_9555.JPGIMG_9554.JPGIMG_9553.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @orlahyeahlay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The cost of buying the ingredient for the vegetable. I have gas at home and water is still running likewise red oil to fry the pepper...

Five hundred naira (N500) is less than $2...how did you do it?!

Am sure he ommited cost of gas n oil n water ..plus

Dang... even at that it's still cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44