You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY CONTEST - Write Me a Sonnet - Win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

I did it! I wrote you a LOVE poem!

Find the post HERE.

For Chris

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
First, your dark eyes, and those lashes so long.
That look that you give, that sweet loving gaze.
Second is how you can sing any song
Or write a poem to set to a tune.
Third, you must know, well, it's private, you see.
Hint, I reveal: It's delightful at noon.
Fourth on the list is your love just for me.
Each time a bird sings, I know it is true.
Fifth thing that I love, the way that you dance.
But why you chose me, I haven't a clue
It could be destiny or happenstance.
Whatever the reason, I still must cry,
"My life would be nothing without this guy!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53