๐Ÿ˜A Sonnet for my Guy ๐Ÿ˜

in #contest โ€ข 7 years ago

For Chris.png

Greetings, Steemians!

I promised the hubs @chrisroberts I would write him a love sonnet. And I did, just in time!

He was/is holding a contest. The post itself is a work of art. Check it out. It ends in mere moments...
POETRY CONTEST - Write Me a Sonnet - Win SBD!
And follow him for more fun contests... if that's your thing.๐Ÿ˜Ž

Prepare yourselves. This is going to be a doozy!

For Chris

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
First, your dark eyes, and those lashes so long.
That look that you give, that sweet loving gaze.
Second is how you can sing any song
Or write a poem to set to a tune.
Third, you must know, well, it's private, you see.
Hint, I reveal: It's delightful at noon.
Fourth on the list is your love just for me.
Each time a bird sings, I know it is true.
Fifth thing that I love, the way that you dance.
But why you chose me, I haven't a clue
It could be destiny or happenstance.
Whatever the reason, I still must cry,
"My life would be nothing without this guy!"


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... ๐Ÿ˜Ž


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Steemit.chat or Discord.๐Ÿ˜€


All images were taken from the OP (original poster), created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses ๐Ÿ’‹carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort: ย 

Oh, I love your poem! I wish I has seen this earlier! I would have loved to enter!

Sounds like an awesome guy!

I could be biased, but I think he's the BEST! ๐Ÿ˜

And thank you. I don't love it, but it's because though I wrote it technically correctly, it has an irregular meter which makes my brain twitch. I prefer good ol' fashioned rhyming. ๐Ÿ˜

He has another contest going right now, REVENGE OF THE WORDS - Poetry Contest, if you're feeling angry.

Though I DO get those feelings I generally don't like to stay there long enough to write a poem. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love the poem and all your color animations. I was going to write something about his beard, but just couldn't come up with anything.

Beard?! I should have used that! I tried to be funny, but it turned out all mushy. ๐Ÿ˜

And thank you! ๐Ÿ˜

awww , too cute ! :)

We try to hold back on the PDA, but sometimes ya just gotta. ๐Ÿ˜

Sweetness. Love it! I'm sure your husband loves it too!

He does. ๐Ÿ˜

I believe it made him secretly VERY excited. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

And thank you!

Congratulations @carrieallen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78