You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Would Stay.

in #contest7 years ago

But the ending is uplifting! It's good! Right?
Did I read this wrong?
He breaks through, in the end.
Never mind what all precedes this
Great story!
Just one editorial suggestion: if it's not a free write, I'd pare down the wording just a wee bit.
Love it - powerful stuff!

Sort:  

Thanks, I think it definitely ended with hope... and possibilities.

Although it technically isn't a 'freewrite' as part of a freewrite challenge, I still treated it as a freewrite. By the time it was done, I was feeling a little too raw to go back and even reread it, much less edit. I am keeping a folder of these freewrites/short stories, though, in case I want to go back and rewrite/edit them for a more solid... piece. If that makes any sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48