Tell A Story To Me - Authors Vote - Another Chance to Win

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to the second part of round 4, the Authors Vote. This gives everyone who has entered the chance to chose their favorite from the other entries, the story with the most votes will get 2SBD and 1 @steembasicincome share!

The Entries

In no particular order, the entries to vote on! Cast your vote by commenting with the user who you think should win Authors Choice - in a way a more prestigious award than my pick, as you are all so amazingly talented!
I am so sorry if I have missed anyway, give me a shout in the comments and I will update the post and notify the other entrants!

@iamthegray with A Run For Dear Life

@dirge with The Pathetic Life Of HyunSeop

@antimetica with How They Are Made In The Valley

@spalatino with Lady's Mercy Elementary

@ashley4u with The Children They Made

@lisaliebeslust with The Children They Made

@seesladen with Unto Us A Child Is Done

@okipeter with Confused

Please cast your vote by Sunday 1pm GMT, I will be announcing first place, winning 5SBD, and Authors Choice, along with the next round later on on Sunday/Monday lunch time. We didn't quite make enough entries for 2nd place, but I will also be offering a Stand Out Story prize, upped to 1SBD and 1 @steembasicincome share.

If we have a tie for first place, both will get 1SBD and 1 share!

Thank you so much for the fantastic stories, I am so excited to start judging. I have made myself wait until all the entries are in and collated to read them, and it has been so hard to resist!

Love, sparkle & hope to see you again in the next round - Calluna

Edit - You can't vote for yourself

Sort:  

I'm sorry all of them are too good. Honestly I can't see how you can choose calluna!
I would like to nominate 2, in case the one I pick also happens to be your pick for 1st. That way you can use the other for the Choice award. Hope that's ok.
I choose @lisaliebeslust for Author's Choice. I really enjoyed her story in the way she infused how still imperfect we are as human beings with the most primal need we all have to pee. haha but, it was especially clever how she took a current event topic of breastfeeding - of which there is much debate and discussion currently - and used Carol to examine it with a completely innocent perspective that addresses our current debates without forming a judgement or ridicule. Loved that.

My second choice (in case you had picked lisaliebeslust for 1st) is @iamthegray Fast paced, action, adventure. Just entertaining to read. I like the soldier/brains dynamic in stories (Lost in Space Netflix has that goin' on) and do not tire of it. The end was a bit a la Handmaid's Tale, the novel, but that's ok.

I thought it was interesting a few of the writers chose to write from a child/teen perspective and that really surprised and was delightful. They all felt authentic.

best wishes with your contest :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62