You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW CONTEST: Zucchini Contest (and some miscellaneous changes I am making)

in #contest6 years ago

I finally got Dtube to work by using it in Google Chrome, it seems to be fussy about browsers.

Reputation is based on number and values of upvotes per post, and is limited to votes placed in a few hours of post creation. That is why there are so many few month old accounts at 65+ rep - investors throwing money at bots shoot their rep up with every post they push to a few $100 plus.

You can't upvote all the people all the time, and I do wonder who even looks to see who upvoted their post. It's more important to do what you enjoy, create your content for you first and if people like it it's a bonus. And have fun, enjoy the posts you like reading and support them.

Spotted the more fires post, hope all is well with you and @longsilver.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

I think part of my problem is my internet connection, bitchute (on the ONE video I have uploaded) got the upload done pretty fast. Granted, it was a 20 second clip so I have not really put it to the test. Even with youtube I sometimes get a "no connection" message in the middle of an upload and have to start over. WIth dtube the uploads are so slow it just happens over and over, I never get the upload done before the connection blips out on me.
The fires from the storm were all put out very quickly. To be honest, a little too quickly... now I realize there was no way they even tried to actually stop the big fire. It was small and right by the road for 24 hours before it started racing up the hillsides where it smolders still. They admit it will burn until the rain or snow flies. This last round of fires started with howling winds. The fire Mark spotted grew about 1/4 mile as he drove past at 65 mph, that fire was raging. But they got it out, even with the wind howling. There were 7 fires started right in our area that night, they got them all out. No help from the Forest Service or BLM needed, just our local volunteer departments - who had all been called to another county during the Mesa Fire rather than sent home to put out the fire in their own backyard.
Today I tried to take a drive up, see the damage. There was an evacuation notice posted on the dirt road up the river. There was NO evacuation notice anywhere on the internet. It is just creepy, like they WANT people to be forced to panic, to loose their homes, to burn the timber.
Anyway, thanks for the tips, I will take them to heart!
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67