#MeatyMondays episode 8 - Win a @SteemBasicIncome share

in #contest6 years ago

#MeatyMondays?

Every week, on a Monday, I'm giving away a @SteemBasicIncome share (more if the posts become popular). In doing so, I increase my own @SteemBasicIncome shares as well... so it's a win-win for everyone really.

*OK... That's a lie... turns out life has a habit of getting in the way and I miss a week every now and then :P So.. when that happens, a winner will be announced the next time I post a #MeatyMondays post.
Hey... it's free to enter and you win stuff... hopefully we can play nice and you'll forgive me ;-)

Now I could have just randomly picked one of my followers every week (which I might still do, so make sure you're following me :P), but instead I've decided to give away a new share every week to a braai loving follower.

Last Week's Winner?

There were 3 valid entries in last week's competition (#MeatyMondays eps 6). There was a lot of banter and I may or may not have even put forward a case for hunting vegetarians. THANK YOU everyone that visits my posts, it's really appreciated, but only the 3 braai pics qualified, so I put their names into a hat, donned a blindfold and put my hand in to draw the lucky winner.

So Who Won?

... and the winner is.... DRUM ROLL PLEASE ........ the winner is.... @gholsa



Congrats and high-5s ... and thanks for playing with @gholsa

So what was on @BraaiBoy's grill this week?

Huawei is launching their new Mate 20 later this month, and I was approached to help them promote it on social... One of it's cool functions is an "auto-detect movement, and capture it in slow-mo"... so I spent yesterday trying to spice up some pork chops. Turns out it's a lot harder to spice AND film than I thought. Anyway... I still had a lot of fun, got to eat some well-spiced chops :P

However, I think slow-mo was invented specifically for fire shots... I JUST LOVE the way fire dances in slow-mo.

Check my slow-mo tweet.. and don't be afraid to show it some love if you like it ;-)
https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy/status/1041742761249177600

OK... so now it's your turn:

show me your (recent) braai pics and stand a chance to win that @SteemBasicIncome share.

Rules

  1. You must ReSteem this post - an upvote is appreciated, but not required.
  2. Share a picture of your braai or braaivleis (p.s. "Braai" = BBQ & "BraaiVleis" = meat).
    That's it! Easy Peasy!

P.S. You can win more @SteemBasicIncome shares:

  • Every Wednesday
    Guessing what's on my grill in my "WysJouVleis" contests
  • Playing dice for free
    Head over to @PlayDice for details

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free, win STEEM & @SteemBasicIncome

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Steemit Bloggers
animation by @zord189 for #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

Thanks for the win @braaiboy. Nothing quite like winning rewards for having a braai!

Indeed... the braai is already an epic reward in itself... Unless one of your mates brings one of those veggie patties along for you to braai for them :P

Thanks for playing!

Thanks for sharing @saulos ... good luck for the draw \m/

IMG_20180824_230545.jpg

Collected from our last BBQ party.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks good... Love DIY food. Thanks for sharing & good luck with the draw.

thanks buddy.
it was the worst BBQ of all the time.
someone maybe mixed some pieces of rotten meat and the whole party was a a bad memory for this although it was not looking that bad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Last minute entry from todays heritage day (aka braai day) braai. Some fantastic free range sirloins and a few delicious lamb chops! Dont know why the pic posted sideways...hamstrung by my phone I guess.
20180924_140432.jpg

Nice video! I love watching fire, something so theraputic about it! Yum, can't beat pork on the braai, looks good! Will definitely take part in this next time I braai 😊

Lekker! Looking fwd to your pics.

P.S. It's not called Bosveld TV for nothing ;-)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.35% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hey @braaiboy, Level 4 of the Upvoteshares project opened up and your 2 reserved shares are available ( See Post ). If you can let me know something if you are still interested or not (no problem at all of not) otherwide they will go to someone else on the waiting list this monday.

Thanks

Hey @upvoteshares

I unfortunately missed this comment (I was on a road trip for the last month... and away from my keyboard)... I'm assuming that the shares for lvl 4 are long-gone... please put me onto the list for whenever some become available again... I'm definitely still very keen.

Thanks in advance \m/

Hey @braaiboy, Level 5 opened up by now, but all shares have been reserved (spots are limited). I can get you on the list in case someone does not take up their reservations or already put you on the reservations list for Level 6.

Let me know in the latest post if you can.

Hi @braaiboy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.984 which ranks you at #10270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 10274).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55