Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances....)

in #contest6 years ago


Some pretty interesting wishes for Santa and his Christmas sack, some of which would be easier to fit down the chimney than others!

For this week, I'm curious about things that annoy you... Life is full of petty or not-so-petty things that can bother us. Usually, I will shrug them off and not let it bother me. If that is the way things are and the way that people are happy to behave... then who am I to stand in their way. Of course, once those things start impacting a bit more directly on myself and people I know, then I start to stand up. I guess this is pretty much true for everyone...

However, these last couple of days has seen me be in a bit of a cranky mood... and so little annoyances are... well, just annoying me!

My Question

  1. What is one (or more!) things or situations that annoy or bug you?

My sample answer


Unsplash

My pet peeve is people pushing in on lines. It really bugs me to no end, as there is a line of people or cars or whatever... and someone will happily waltz on past other people and just shove in where ever they feel they can.

Now, I understand that sometimes there is a good reason for this... like a real hurry or an emergency, but more often, I just think it is because someone thinks that they are just too good to wait in line with others.

It irritates me even more in systems where the pusher-in just doesn't care if it causes chaos behind them. This is most apparent in driving, as the crazy drivers that are trying to jump a few spots ahead are impeding the smooth flow of traffic, thus causing the slow-down that other idiots will try and jump around.

Most often, there is no need to rush ahead. Things will come and happen at their own pace. If you are late, then you are late (or you should have left earlier with a time buffer, the time for rushing and planning is long past!).

Bleah... rant over, glad that is off my chest. Although, I have to say, I really stupidly happy when the shop-assistant skips the queue jumper, or the out of zone plane boarder is turned back at the airport boarding until the right time or if the crazy driver ends up stuck behind in a much slower lane.... SUCK IT!!!!

Haha... now back to nice Bengy!

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  3. In the comments, answer as best as you can the questions that are posed in the "My Questions"!
  4. I have added a small Steem-Bounty to the post, so that everyone who replies with a valid entry will get something back. If I give your post a small upvote, it is valid (also, subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!).
  5. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in liquid SBD/STEEM. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. Winner is by random generator after a shortlisting of quality comments!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a author starting out on your fresh new Steemit account, Steemit can be a daunting and lonely place to be. OFten, it can feel like you are posting into an abyss with no one listening and with no ability to grow out of the situation. A share of Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but over time cumulative support to your account to help grow you out of your initial wilderness!

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people). OF course, this is not simply an altruistic move, as the sponsor of a Steem Basic Income share also gets a share, so it is a great way to help others whilst helping yourself!

Last week's winners

The last post paid out 0.005 SBD and 1.370 STEEM in liquid earnings. So, that would make 2 shares.

The winners by random draw are:

@simonjay

@dollarsandsense



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/19/steem-basic-income-giveaway-annoyances/

Sort:  

@bengy has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @stever82 has earned 0.909 STEEM. 0.891 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.018 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

I prefer to remain positive in all aspect of my life. It’s important to be true to yourself in overcoming the challenges in our daily lives.

I think @bengy its... how most people are infact sheeple, we all follow a culture, a standard, a society, a belief, yet we don't question any of it, and then if anybody who thinks differently or as a opinion they get treated like a weirdo or hated on, rather than having a intelligent conversation about it.

Definitely! Although that said, there are some things that have evolved the way they have for a good reason as well... Some!

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

For me it is closed minded people. This leads to me being annoyed a lot. I love to debate stuff. I will even take a unpopular side that I don't believe in to further the debate. Trying to get people to really understand the other side. And what reply do I get for my efforts. STFU or your dumb or no it does work like that. When in fact I showed you with references that it does. Oh well haha.

Ha, although I agree mostly... I don't ever expect to change people's minds with logic and evidence alone... Somehow, we are in an age when those things matter less and less...

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

{Hey, let's completely change the format, let's be super late, let's try to change the content, and an oxford comma and call it a day. Yeah no gif to follow the end of the comment, let's spend a lot in a lil' time, just pretend this is a comment that doesn't bare any sense of irony, and still add an oxford comma. X, Y, Z, and A. 3, 2, 1, 0.}

- The pretension of a comment -

Lol! That is incredibly annoying, but such an artistic way of expressing it! I think there is a bonus share for you!

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

It irritates me when people ask a question that assumes that something is broken, when their question clearly indicates that they don't have a clue how they thing that they think is broken actually works.

Ha, it is an incredibly passive aggressive way of approaching things as well!

... Wait... Are you talking about my question? Lol, I hope...

Yes I was trying to answer the question for your contest, not be passive aggressive. You are not the problem... ;)

Whatever could you mean, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

People who talk while watching a movie....... Ironically .... I talk while watching movies.

Lol... You will burn in hell! Do you talk about the movie or about something completely different?

The movie .... mostly predicting what will happen next or asking whats going on due to me not being too invested in the movie. I ruined a movie or two on people guessing the outcome of the movie 5 minutes into it.

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

For several years what really annoyed me was big social media platforms encouraging content theft. For example Youtube and Facebook allowing video farms (accounts putting compilation clips together) to rake in money. We have a video which gets stolen almost every single day with over 10 million lost views. That's why I'm very curious how the new EU laws are going to pan out.

Agreed, this is a constant problem for musicians. I have people taking videos of concerts and then posting them online without authorisation... It is incredibly frustrating.

Steem also has this problem, hopefully it is something they can sort out before the platform gets bigger...

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

The thing that annoy's me more then anything are Trump supporters like my buddy. I mean it's ok to like Trump, but do you have to agree and defend EVERYTHING he says and does? I mean EVERYTHING! Even if it's things that he didn't agree with in the past. He also refuses to beleave that all of these investigations are real. He honestly believes that the FBI is lying and Trump is the only one telling the truth. My buddy never argues with facts, he only argues with ridiculous conspiracy theories. Like I said, it's ok to like Trump, but for the love of God, think for yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, blind cultism is pretty annoying... Politics and policy really aren't supposed to favoured team sports!

I don't agree with Trump on most things, but I have also seen the reverse, where reporting or analysis can be playing the clown card a touch to easily! Sadly, it has made me tune out to news from the US... Except when it is big...

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

What annoys me is being new and trying to make a post and build up my account, but I can't because I'm out of RC.

I have delegated 20sp to your account until the end January, this should help you perform more tasks.

Check wwwsteemd.com/@w121212

This will show you avaible RC

Thank you! Hopefully I'll be in a position to pay it forward myself some day soon!

That is pretty annoying... I remember running out of bandwidth when my account was smaller. Hopefully the bounty that you get from entering these contests will slowly help to build your account!

The winners and the Steem Basic Income Giveaway (At the movies...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayatthemovies-z34fvitnw7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48