Steem Basic Income Giveaway (My wish list....)

in #contest6 years ago


It was a pretty serious topic last week on Augmentations and there were some pretty interesting answers... some interesting augmentations to the ordinary human abilities that I wouldn't have thought of!

This week, I find myself finding and getting presents for others as we start to near the pointy end of the Christmas season. I know it isn't really a universal thing, but I guess every culture has it's own particular season for treating the kids with presents, even if it is just for a birthday!

Which means we are trying to get the kids to write lists (to Santa!) with hints as to what they might want in their Christmas stockings! This led me to thinking, although we save up our money to get presents for the kids and so my wife and I don't buy each other anything (except when I cheat on that agreement...), that I should draw up a little Santa Wish list for myself!

My Question

  1. What is on your Santa wish list this year?

My sample answer


Unsplash

Apparently, I'm notoriously difficult to buy for, as I tend to be happy (mostly...) with what I have and I don't have a raging desire to acquire stuff... However, that said, I do have a particular weakness for gadgets and nerdy tools!

So, my wish list (of things, that I would love to have, but don't really have to have!):

  1. A new phone, either the new Pixel or the OnePlus 6T... or if I'm not paying for it, the new Razer phone!

  2. A gaming laptop! I love my laptop to bits, and it is plenty powerful enough... but my wife needs a new laptop, and I was thinking of doing a hand-me-down... which would allow me to upgrade to something really nice!

  3. Time... somehow... time is always in short supply! If I had more of it, I could have more time for myself to relax... to do chores... practice... and perhaps have a little bit left over to sell!

  4. A new Baroque Violin! I have a really nice one, but the catch is that it is on loan from a foundation. That means, I can never own it... I've been looking for a replacement one, but it is hard to find one for a decent price that is comparatively similar to the one that I'm using at the moment... I'm just hanging out for that lucky break, or maybe I have to brave the London auctions...

  5. It's going to be difficult to fit in a stocking, but it would be super nice if all the planned house renovations that have been planned for the next decade could be done overnight by Santa? I'm not sure if he does that sort of thing?

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  3. In the comments, answer as best as you can the questions that are posed in the "My Questions"!
  4. I have added a small Steem-Bounty to the post, so that everyone who replies with a valid entry will get something back. If I give your post a small upvote, it is valid (also, subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!).
  5. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in liquid SBD/STEEM. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. Winner is by random generator after a shortlisting of quality comments!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a author starting out on your fresh new Steemit account, Steemit can be a daunting and lonely place to be. OFten, it can feel like you are posting into an abyss with no one listening and with no ability to grow out of the situation. A share of Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but over time cumulative support to your account to help grow you out of your initial wilderness!

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people). OF course, this is not simply an altruistic move, as the sponsor of a Steem Basic Income share also gets a share, so it is a great way to help others whilst helping yourself!

Last week's winners

The last post paid out 0.009 SBD and 2.355 STEEM in liquid earnings. So, that would make 3 shares.

The winners by random draw are:

@kipswolfe

@nurseanne84

@stever82



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/11/steem-basic-income-giveaway-my-wish-list/

Sort:  

@bengy has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Not really one for writing Christmas lists for myself but her goes:
1-More Steem Power, if Santa could power up my account a little more thank would be awesome, thanks Santa.
2- Another SBI would be good.
3- A computer or laptop I got one not long ago but I have family members in need of one and some other good people who are doing great work to help animals.
4-Good health
5- Some other household items for the family

I always take the excuse for upgrading other people's laptops (in teh family)... as an excuse to upgrade my one and then hand me down my the old one... after all, I'm the only one that cares about tech in my family anyway, the good stuff is wasted on my wife and kids!

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

One thing I greatly value is knowledge and wisdom. For Christmas I'd like to get a lot of books/articles to read and movie to watch that can massively help my life. You don't loose what you learn a easily as a house that get burnt or treasures that get lost or stolen.

Apart from that some money to buy a lot of crypto while the prices are low would be great. Even a 0% interest loan would be epic as far as I'm concerned.

It's a little too early, but
.
.
.
.

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Yeah, some spare cash lying around would be handy for the low crypto prices! Knowledge and Wisdom are definitely things that don't go out of fashion though, great things to wish for!

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

My wish list is quite ambitious but its Christmas and I had been a good girl- most of the time LOLz

-I want a traveler e ink distraction free laptop
-Since its Christmas, can Santa please add steem power and steem into my wallet so I can progress to the next level soon.
-The e-book copy of Bernard Cornwell's last Saxon Chronicles installation- War of the wolf.
-I want a pastry mixer.
-Can Santa please hasten all my document processing so I can finally travel

Haha... I'm sure that I can be distracted by anything if it has internet access! Saxon Chronicles, I don't know it, but I'm going to have a look, it sounds interesting! Hope you have a good travel, wherever you are going!

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

1.) A Healthy baby
2.) healthy family
3.)Prosperity for 2019
4.)New pair of running shoes
5.)The Complete Writings of James Braid

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

I have no idea who James Braid is! I will have to look that up... I'm so uncultivated when it comes to books...

He's an interesting guy. One of the people throughout history who is known as the "Father of Hypnosis".

That is interesting... I'll have to look it up!

Donald Trump out of the White House and Kavanaugh impeached for lying under oath and removed from the SCOTUS.

Best Christmas present ever! One to benefit everyone! I'm following you because of this comment! :) Oh wait, I was already following you!

Lol... We seem to be inching slowly to that point! Maybe not in time for Christmas though!

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

  1. A new gaming laptop. The one from 13/14 is making huge noises... It is annoying.
  2. Time to finish my pile of shame books.
  3. More books. But I did send out my amazon list to all the people I know, so there must be some returns :)
  4. Winning the lottery, so I can afford a house or at least an apartment for the family
  5. More witness votes for me:))))

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

Ha ha... Asking for more books before finishing your pile! Gaming laptops, they are looking pretty good these days. Powerful and light and decent looking as well! They are no longer horrible things to carry around!

I had a test.. And my games are running on 300€ laptops OK.
So, it seems, there will be a new laptop next year.. Hopefully.

My wife is even interested in the book about romanows in my pile.
Not sure, who catches up faster:)

¡The Freedom for Venezuela!

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

A worthy wish, but it might be a touch big for Santa's sack!

Health, prosperity and everything good. Oh, and 1 sbi :D

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

Lol, well! Maybe one of those might come before Christmas!

I never really have a Christmas list for myself, I'm pretty "low maintenance". As long as I have my computer for steemit and to read by books online, I'm pretty happy. I guess my wish for Christmas in general would be for the crypto market to go back up and the "bull" to come and stay with us for a year like the "bear" has done.

The winners of this contest and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Annoyances...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayannoyances-te24zl252q

I think the bull market will slowly come back, but in a more sustainable way than that crazy last year! This crypto winter does have good things, in that there are real projects getting built rather than get rich quick scams!

That said, I fear we have a little bit further to fall...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48