Guess the word (Incinboost Contest) #6

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Unsplash

As I have been pottering around looking for free stock photos to use for my blog posts, I've increasingly gravitated towards Unsplash as my preferred side for finding great images that are free to use!

However, quite often my search terms return back with some very curious and completely bizarre photos that would be a big of a stretch to link to the original search term! So, I've decided to try out a new game of this. I will post three images below (from Unsplash) and I'll see if people can guess the SINGLE search term that I used to come up with these images!

The prize will be the liquid payout of this post in one of two forms, the FIRST person with a correct guess will get the prize (as many full Incinboost shares as the liquid payout of this post will support). OR, if there is no correct guess by payout, then I will allocate 1 Incinboost (or more at my discretion) randomly among the valid entries. Please note that if Incinboost has reached it’s cap of shares, then this will be replaced 1:1 with SBI shares!

To avoid giving anything away, I'll just upvote your comment if it is a valid entry. There is a small Steem-Bounty, so there will be a little bit for everyone! Subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!

The photos


Unsplash


Unsplash


Unsplash

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people and the prize pool is bigger.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  3. In the comments, try to guess the search term that I used to find these photos! There was only one word that came up for all three!
  4. The prize will be the liquid payout of this post in one of two forms. The FIRST person with a correct guess will get the prize (as many full Incinboost shares as the liquid payout of this post will support). OR, if there is no correct guess by payout, then I will allocate 1 Incinboost (or more at my discretion) randomly among the valid entries. Please note that if Incinboost has reached it’s cap of shares, then this will be replaced 1:1 with SBI shares!
  5. To avoid giving anything away, I'll just upvote your comment if it is a valid entry. Subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit! There is also a small Steem-bounty attached to the post, so there is a small reward for just playing!

Incinboost

@incinboost is a shares based upvote program that is similar in style and function to the better known @sbi (Steem Basic Income). However, where it differs is that it’s shares and seats are a bit more tightly controlled, which allows for a better allocation of voting power. Also, unlike Steem Basic Income (which uses a moving average adjusted for the number of posts you make to upvote each of your posts), @incinboost just upvotes a single post per day. This means that the individual upvote is greater, but is limited to a single post.

Last week's winners

The last post managed to finally get past all of you guys! The word was "Frosty"... don't ask me how the pictures managed that!

The random consolation prize goes to @darthgexe.



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/14/guess-the-word-incinboost-contest-6/

Sort:  

I would go with

Aerial

And grab a dose of S.O.A.D. in the morning.

It think this is a very fun game, anyway. I would love to see it continue.

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Vacations!

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Can someone post twice
If so am going for
Flight
If not ignore

Sure, no problem!

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Spring?

That reminds me, to use the newbiegames tag!

Didn't hear the news, @bengy? I quit @newbiegames. Since I was the only manager, curator, blogger and member of the community, it has been set to non-active until Dave and @mudcat36 have found a solution for it. Which Basically means find someone to be responsible for it in the long run. If they can find someone, I'll be happy to join the team again - but only as a member.
It was way too time-consuming and heavy to do it all by myself, and I'm not the team-leader kind of person. I'm on my best flying solo, or when I get clear instruction about what to do, when to do it and how.

I had started looking for team members, but the stress about having to manage that team, and make sure I could have it in controle, was 'de druppel die de emmer liet overlopen'. ;0)

I miss it already, but I was heading for a burnout, and I had to put myself in first place.

I do hope they will find someone to take over. With a dedicated team, which is not so hard to find,it could become as successful as it once was. But I'm not the right person to organize it all

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah pity... but I know the feeling of trying to single handedly running a community account... it's a thankless job!

If anything, it was time-consuming and expensive. And frustrating, because a community account that targets newbies is hard to grow.
I do miss it sometimes, though. But I simply don't have any time to spare...

Posted using Partiko Android

Too much time spent shaming my lack of bulb planting?

Lol, probably... :0)

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Lot.

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Swimming, Bingo and Cardinal are my guesses.

It's been a while since I've participated, but glad to see you are still doing fun games.

Hey nice to see you back! It is only one word for all three!

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Pattern! And what was the first of these contest's word?

Ohhh... I can't remember, and it I've tried searching for the original post... I think it was "Gravity"? or was it Random?

Ah. And I was close with this last one! I'd said "cold" and it was "frosty". in the same realm!

Yes, but I figured I need to be fair... If you had frost, then I would have taken it.. But cold didn't really fit with the drink!

Oh, I wasn't suggesting you should have bent the rules for me!

Why does frost have to do with the drink in a way cold doesn't? I figured it was a hot cocoa for a cold (frosty) day.

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest, I have no idea! I thought it might be a hot drink for a frosty day? But my wife and daughter thought it looked like strawberry juice?

I think it's hot chocolate, but just under a red light.

Posted using Partiko Android

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Oh a new game nice My guess is Freedom

The answer to this weeks "Guess the photo" and the new contest is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/guessthewordincinboostcontest7-ziv1bo2xy2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55