Graphic Designers Wanted! STEEMITS GOT TALENT needs a new thumbnail, and yours could be the $WINNER$! Details included! WHALESHARE PRIZES! PHASE 1!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Yes, We here at STEEMITS GOT TALENT are full of surprises! We have another contest coming at you!  This one calls out to graphic designers in particular, but anyone is able to enter!  S.G.T. is tired of being the kid in class with dirty clothes and scuffed boots.  We are NEEDING a facelift, so to speak!

STEEMITS GOT TALENT needs a new, professional thumbnail!

  • Must be 320x240 pixels.
  • Must have S.G.T. in it, clearly visible as a thumbnail.
  • Get CREATIVE

To submit entries for this contest:

  • Make post, title being STEEMITS GOT TALENT Thumbnail creation entry!
  • Copy link and paste in comments below!
  • WAIT AND WIN!

THE CONTEST WILL RUN FROM NOW! to TUES 8/8/2017 with payouts being on THAT EVENING!

This is phase 1 of the thumbnail logo contest.  Phase two will begin after this one, with the winners thumbnail being used for ALL OFFICIAL SGT POSTS!  With regards to phase two (to keep in mind.) We will be wanting  two logos, both the same structure but using different color schemes. (one for daytime posts, one for nighttime) So GET CREATIVE! :)

THE PAYOUTS!

  • First place- 50 Whaleshares
  • Second place- 30 Whaleshares
  • Third place- 10 whaleshares 

To collect your prize for STEEMITS GOT TALENT logo creation competition you MUST have a openledger/bitshares wallet.  BELOW are links for all with easy instructions on how download the wallet and how to use them were you to win them! LOVE from the SGT family <3

The best compiled WHALESHARE guide out there! :

ALSO, @jphenderson of Whaleshares will be putting on another GRAPHIC DESIGNER CONTEST! for a new STEEMITS GOT TALENT LOGO, so stay TUNED! GOOD LUCK from all of us here at STEEMITS GOT TALENT!

We look forward to your entries!

If you didnt know! STEEMITS GOT TALENT WEEK #1 has just begun! 

Current Sponsors (updated):

@jphenderson & @officialfuzzy  (MAJOR SPONSORS)

@mckenziegary/ @ftgu 

@seablue/ @jamesallen

@bitcoinparadise

@giftedgaia  

I look forward to any advice and comments! Thank you all!

JOIN US AND OTHER S.G.T MEMBERS ON DISCORD 

https://discord.gg/gp8ZDJh

  

*logo created by @rubenalexander   

Sort:  

Hello,

this is my idea of the thumbnail, it includes my logo entry.

My post with the creating process: https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@megii/steemits-got-talent-my-logo-entry

Thank you!

CONGRATS ON 2ND PLACE! (payment coming, as well as PHASE#2 of this contest.) STAY TUNED! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE OPENLEDGER WALLET. WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO SEND PRIZE

Thank you a lot for chosing me, I appreciate that!

my BTS address is peg-gy

I am sorry I didn't read rules well, here it is resized to 320x240.

whaleshares incoming! let me know that you got them please. also, PHASE #2 has begun as well. similar contest. A finals if you will. https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@bambam808/graphic-designers-wanted-steemits-got-talent-needs-a-new-thumbnail-and-yours-could-be-the-usdwinnerusd-details-included

It already arrived. Thanks. I'm going to create something for sure.

weird I see 2 votes here but 7 votes on my profile...?
I'm having a hard tie getting the right size of pixels . does it has to be exactly those dimensions? when i do the digital version I can change it then.

The contest has been out a week, and is ending today, with PHASE #2 beginning today. This is NOT a graphically designed thumbnail, and will not be counted! However, this looks like a great idea and We here at STEEMITS GOT TALENT would love to see this idea come to graphic fruition. So come and enter the real one into the PHASE#2!(later today)

Hi,

here's a LR concept, if you like, I could have a colleague make a HR version of this, with neater editing and a higher quality font for "Steemit got"

Thank you for your entry! Maybe change the color of the writing? Good luck in the contest!

if the concept is liked, yes, the writing will be in exactly the same colours and font as the word "TALENT", this is just a rough sketch

CONGRATS ON 1st PLACE! (payment coming, as well as PHASE#2 of this contest.) STAY TUNED! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE OPENLEDGER WALLET. WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO SEND PRIZE
ALSO PHASE #2 HAS BEGUN- Rules changed a bit!
https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@bambam808/graphic-designers-wanted-steemits-got-talent-needs-a-new-thumbnail-and-yours-could-be-the-usdwinnerusd-details-included

hi @bambam808 ! That's great news!! I'm really honored.

My openledger wallet accountname = fitz-gibbon

Awesome! Whaleshares incoming! Please respond that you got them! ALSO Phase #2 has begun, contest is a bit different, but like a finale! I hope to see your entry!

Confirm receipt of 50 WHALESHARES!!

Will absolutely check out the grand finale!!

Might we be able to get this with a dark red background? would be much appreciated!

Hey, I didn't really know how many entries are accepted per one user, but I made a lot of them and I chose this one as my main. :)

My post is here:
https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@eirik/steemits-got-talent-thumbnail-creation-entry

Thanks bam!

CONGRATS ON 3rd PLACE! (payment coming, as well as PHASE#2 of this contest.) STAY TUNED! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE OPENLEDGER WALLET. WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO SEND PRIZE

Hey bambam, thanks for the third place!
my bts address is: sala-zar

I am totally joining again! :)

Have I been forgotten? ^_^

ope sorry! incoming!

Haha got them thanks! :P :)

Thank you @eirik Good luck in the contest! ill swing by your post and check out some others as well! <3

Here's my link... *I will revise this a little later to make it different for this contest.

STEEMITS GOT TALENT Thumbnail creation entry!

Bit: dhyatt52

EDIT: I have revised the Thumbnail Entry.
SteemitsGOT_DH320_240_REVISED.png

CONGRATS ON 3rd PLACE! (payment coming, as well as PHASE#2 of this contest.) STAY TUNED! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE OPENLEDGER WALLET. WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO SEND PRIZE

Sweet! Thank you! My Openledger is: dhyatt52

INCOMING WHALESHARES! Let me know that you got them!

Just confirming, you have this line in your post:

Make post, title being STEEMITS GOT TALENT logo creation entry!

Did you mean 'Thumbnail creation' instead of 'logo creation', as there's a separate logo creation contest on @jphenderson's account.

Also, can the same logo entry be entered here for the thumbnail contest?

Thank you for pointing this out! Yes it is a separate contest, but the same as well in the sense that they are both for Steemits Got Talent. You may enter both contests as well.

Let's go I'm in on all the design contests!

Here's my entry for the thumbnail contest. It is the same as the one I created for the logo contest, however I have changed the dimensions to suit the thumbnail size specifications. Hope this is considered as a valid entry. If not, let me know, I'll try something else :)

sgt thumbnail.png

It is totally acceptable. Although I will add that we are hoping to have a different yet similar thumbnail.

I will work on a shortened version of this one then! Thanks @bambam808 :)

is there still some time? :D

Yes, I have extened the contest, so that it will end on the 6th day of this post date :) STEEM ON! We look forward to your entry

oops, already posted it .. hopefully will have some time to tweak it.. :) thanks for this fun :))!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46