Sort:  

I'd probably consider trying it, but I'd need to research more into the process that goes into making it. And I'm not sure if I'd even want to, as I try to follow a primarily raw diet. Though, I guess with lab grown flesh the likelihood of bacteria significantly decreases.

I'm hoping it doesn't work like renewable energy, in that it becomes cheaper than the bad alternative but because that has so much power and tradition it'll stick around.

There's definitely already groups opposing it... trying to pass laws about only traditional farm grown livestock allowed to use the word "meat" in the product description... but honestly, it's getting so popular so fast that I'd be surprised if the cattle rancher groups could contain it.

It's definitely heavily processed... but so are sausages and hamburgers, etc. I'm trying to stay away from steak at the moment because of the water cost, so I'd be happy for any suitable alternative really.

Ugh. Just like with milk. They should just accept that they're bring phased out, and embrace the change.

If you feel a need for animal protein, I'd suggest insect as one of the best options.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely, all for insect protein!

Well that's good to hear. It's too bad so many Western civilizations refuse to embrace it. I personally would rather it not be necessary, but insect usage would be a fairly significant positive step if if replaced all other animal flesh usage. Especially from am environmental standpoint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51