Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND 2] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 1 WINNERS)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND 2]"


Shoutout to all the people who participated in my selfie/groufie contest! Thank you guys! But you must know that I’ve hosted the contest to promote active engagement in steemit and for you to make friends on the platform. If you’ve done so, then congratulations on taking your first step to success!

A total of 26 entries have been accepted in the first round and it makes me happy to see people talking to other people and making friends in the comment section! That’s the main objective of this contest and with a total of over 160 comments; you guys have really done great! Good job everyone!

Again, thank you for sharing with me (with us) your selfies and groufies! I’ve upvoted all your photos and commented on each of them. Below are the three winners of our first round selfie/groufie contest! Congratulations!

@iamkuyaj

I'm the thorn among the roses. Haha. These are my travel buddies and i'm their photographer. We did a groupie when we visited Britannia Islands last year. I'm already planning on introducing Steemit to them this weekend.

@nudgent

This photo was taken during the break of our Kutiyattam (Indian Traditional Theater Form) Theater Class here in Intercultural Theater Institute, Singapore. We rushed to the backyard of our studio to cut the jackfruit. Obviously, different nationalities were in the photo (Filipino, Syrian, Australian, Brazilian, Singaporean, Indian and a lot of other nationalities).

@itsmegeorgey

My foundation for love is my family. Actually, in this picture, we're celebrating the 25th Wedding Anniversary of our beloved mom and dad. This is the way we take groupfie. This is my family forever and ever 😘😘😘

And since @sultan-aceh and @xpilar have given me a total of 6SBD as a contribution to the prize pool. I would like to give 0.5 SBD reward for each of these honorable mentions. You guys deserved this! Thanks again @sultan-aceh and @xpilar!

@glennamayjumaoas

This is the best selfie that I have and will always have. I want to share this spot light with the person I owe everything from- my mama. Cheers to us, Ma! I ❤ you!

@wilsonblue5

Here is my entry.Groupie with our houndreds sea lions photobombers. Taken in Pier 39 San Franciscl California.

@devjanes

My gay best friends from Iligan City from LOA (a group of dancers former DIP). Going to a beach is the most fun activity for us to strengthen our bonds and friendship.

@riezalzulfa

We are a foreigner from Indonesia who travel to malaysia, this is the way we spend our holiday together even though it is far from family in our hometown, we are a new family in overseas.

@jjeeppeerrxx143

My entry of this groufie or selfie contest :
It doesn't matter where you're going, its who you have beside. My favorite photo of me and my wife at the beautiful beach of the island of Surigao, Philippines.

@bobiecayao

Best selfie we had, during our meeting with my steemit team, yes we are promoting steemit in our community. And we will be creating more stemians blogger.

@wdoutjah

During Sinulog Festival I always end up taking part of the festival alone and I liked it that way. Last year, I bumped into a friend who happened to have local celebrity friends. Too bad I didnt have a groufie with them but for this year's Sinulog, I made that I get to have one with whoever popular I met. I guess the odds are in favor with me, i bumped into the one and only Mayor of Cebu City, Mayor Tommy Osmeña. How cool is that :D P.S. That's me, the guy with the shawl and a baseball cap ^_^

@tegoshei

Here's a groufie of me and my family (@arashikawaii and @jhunalvarado) together with our "Sto. Niño de Palaboy". We're all wearing the same outfit: Sinulog shirt + cap (twinning, quadrupling?). We were about to leave and join the Solemn Procession last Sinulog. ^^

@paulthebeloved

The Problematic Groufie. This is my groufie pic with my nephews. I just recently came home after 17 hrs travel from Iligan City. They just missed their good uncle haha!

@jonelq

Small dinner talks with my friends and the continuation of our steemit tutorial for them to improve their post. We also discussed the possible events we might do in the future.

@jeraterta

The people behind all my Travel Blogs. They have been very supportive of me ever since I started Steemit. To more travel blogs guys!

@princeanthonys

This is our dance group League of Aces (former DIP) in a performance held in Aurora Zamboanga del sur. Now, some of us are now here in steemit and I am just so proud of them.

Here's the link for ROUND 1. You can also join in my ongoing Food Photography Contest ROUND 2 HERE.

Shoutout to the awesome people who supported this initiative, @anomadsoul, @sultan-aceh and @xpilar! Thank you very much guys! I really appreciate your help!

ARE YOU GUYS READY FOR ROUND 2? THEN LET'S GO! THIS TIME SHARE WITH US YOUR GROUFIE WITH OTHER STEEMIANS. THE RULES ARE THE SAME! MAKE A SHORT DESCRIPTION ABOUT THE PHOTO AND DO NOT FORGET TO INTRODUCE YOUR STEMIAN FRIENDS! THE CONTEST WILL END ON MONDAY, JANUARY 29 AT 1PM (PHILIPPINE TIME). I WILL PICK 5 PEOPLE FOR 1 SBD EACH!

Sort:  

Evey family has a story to tell. Welcome to ours. We love wacky pose maybe it rooted from our grandmother.. Hi Lola! With my sister @tiffanyanne and cousin @raynarojas whom I get to see once year but it doesn't matter how often we see each other. Our bond and closeness remains the same. Distance is not a hindrance to have good relationship with the family. Trust, love and communication will make its way. I miss home and i miss more of these guys.

Gusto ko si Lola na naki groupfie din. :)

hahaha..Thank you po. Wala ng choice si lola, makukulit mga apo niya. :-)

Hahahah... pero mag eenjoy naman ata Si Lola....

Hi @immarojas hahaha

Thank you for sharing this @mariayves0912

This pic is from generation to generation..😁😀 feeling ko mas mukha pang bata ang mga tanders😁

A FAMILY WITHIN A FAMILY
We are the team chooseday of CK Family. I consider a family within my big family. They have been my earthly companion, guiding me as I allow myself to grow spiritually. So blessed that I have them.
One of them, on the left, is Ms. @Kayenvii who is now enjoying also her time in steemit. The other, next to @Kayenvii has now signed up with steem it but is still waiting for approval and lastly, the one in the right is still thinking about it. :)

26176646_1976147122401998_602277010_n.jpg
This picture was taken last December, when we went to Baguio for the very first Mission of CK.

What does CK mean? sorry~ Anyway, this is such a lovely groufie~!!! ^^ I hope everyone would be in Steemit soon. ^^ Keep Steeming and have fun.. :)

CK is a ministry here in Cebu. :)
Thank you @tegoshei.

I see... Hala!! From Cebu pud ko... mu-join mo sa Meetup this Feb 4? ^^
You're welcome.. :)

Dili pa ko sure. Pero most of my friends kay mag.attend cla. :)

I see... I hope to see you and your friends... ^^

Basin mu join sad me 😄 murag usa jud ni ka barangay ba! Hahahah

OMG!! Nice!!! I hope to see you there! ^_^

Yay, glad that you joined again hehehe! Wa jud ko kahibaw ba nga bisaya diay ka, abi kog foreigner ka nga naa sa Pinas hahaha. Ga based raman gud ko sa gamay kaayo nga display picture.

Hahaha. Pang-global man gyud and display picture. Hahaha :)
@asbonclz, pwede mangutana? Unsaon na ang footer na steemph?

Naka join ka sa SteemPH Discord Server? Naay footer request didto na channel :)

Ou, nag chat nako ato, pero wala pa. Hehe :)
Don't know kinsa jud ang i.approach ana ba.

P_20180107_145954_BF.jpg

This groufie is with me, @itinerantph and @bellatravelph. This was taken during the 6th meetup here in Cebu. The two of them are core leaders of @steemph.cebu. @bellatravelph and I were assigned to orient the newbies and "Steemians-to-be" during that time. @itinerantph was assigned in another group, but we took time to have our groufie together... I love them both~!! <3

PS: Thanks brad... I found a new Otaku friend during the previous contest... Yaaay~!!! ^^ Now, I'm going to join again... in hope of meeting another friend. lol ^^

What's an Otaku? Ahahaha thank you again for participating brad!

Otaku are people like me and your lovely gf... aww... hahaha... btaw brad... mga people nga super hilig og something.. in our case anime and manga... ^^ You're welcome brad... :)

otaku man pd na si volter pero dili extreme. hahaha

hahaha... mao pud.. pinili rai tan-awon aning brad... ^^

Okatokat rako tikoy hahaha!

@tegoshei : Hi, I'm a friend of jan [itenerantph] and recently joined Steemit, I'm happy to know that there are Japan lovers in Cebu Steemit community :) See you in our next meetup and btw I followed you ^^ 初めましててごしぇいさん!

Hi~!!! ^_^ I followed you back and I'm looking forward to meeting you soon. はじめまして。よろしくね~!

日本語喋るの?... xD

少しだけですけど~

What are you talking? Ahahaha

hahaha at last! nagkita njd mo! hahaha! mga like minded people! ngadto na nya tas otakufest!

Having a chill out and dinner night @High Ridge, Cagayan de Oro with the other Steemians starting from the left- (Me in brown), @itsmegeorgey, @ydal, @levinvillas and our ever supportive mom (in our hearts) - Mama Ling. She accompanied and drive us in going here. It's bonding time! Yey! FB_IMG_1517069348571.jpg

Diba you guys are from Iligan? So you went to CDO just for that dinner? Wow awesome! Thanks for sharing this to us.

Yes were from Iligan po. Actually we planned already this night out and were so glad Ma Ling was there with us 😊

The free pizza by @steemph.iligan... as you can see I, @paulthebeloved, @glyphzero, and @asbonclz's secretary were having fun taking a groufie as we waited for the yummy pizza that our beloved don will feed us. We were so glad for his generousity.
Hopefully there will be more foods he will feed us in the near future hahaha!



@louielowa is busy chitchatting with @shairanada ... I think he's fond of her hahahahaha



PS: Thank you for this contest specially the sponsors. So happy to be chosen as one of the honorable mentions

Ohh I remember this one hahaha!

hi all thanks for @asbonclz,this contest taught me the meaning of togetherness is very valuable, be it with friends, family or with anyone it does not think wherever we are, but togetherness is beautiful without togetherness it feels like hollow.It is a picture of memories on my birthday74917F95-2C32-4D63-918E-434E7746FA1B.jpeg all my friends prepare a surprise that was not thought if remember it really make me sad mixed up9F23EEDE-1576-46CF-949A-9B2371CB14BD.jpeg

You have a good friends, keep them and invite them in the platform! By the way, our theme for this contest is "groufie with other steemians". Do you have any?

of course, those who are in the picture of all the steemian candidates, because the password has not been received so it has not been so steemian😅..this my picture with @saini88, @joeljuly @saiful.nizam76F05DF7-EBBC-4D39-95F8-55AB3E562BAC.jpegwhen we met in kualalumpur, for the first time, because we are from Indonesia, only a few of my friends from Indonesia,

Thanks for this one :)

Hi! Since this is my first time to join a contest here on steemit, I like to share our groufie at the 1st grand meet and greet of steemit members here in Manila. I’m with my cousins @tiffanyanne & @bowiemagbag ft. @tjpezlo. Thankful to steemit ‘coz every event, my cousins and I bring each other up to date on what has happened since we last meet. Missyou all guys!!!
CD148049-2D1C-4567-A0D1-16F648D118F3.jpeg

Wow nice to see you guys!

Thanks for this post @asbonclz!


Family time! So glad we find time to go outing for some quite awhile even with the busy schedule my parents had. ^^

9D0E3FEB-2E87-4DF0-BB7B-029354E1A7C5.jpeg

Being busy is always our excuse. But I’m glad that your parents and your family members do find time to celebrate your togetherness!

Yes because my mom really wants to spent their time especially in weekends :)

Great to hear that!

Hello @itsmegeorgey, our groufie theme is supposed to be a "groufie with other steemians". Do you have any? By the way, thank you so much for sharing this. You really have a lovely family :)

I want to share this groupie during our lunch time @TNTS Boodle Fight and Seafood house in Tagbilaran Bohol last December 28, 2017 a day after our german friend Christel arrived in Bohol. Im the one on her left side 😊 wearing black&white dress. Together with my close friend Francine and her family. I've known Christel because of Francine, Christel was a guest in the cruise ship where Francine's twin brother work at. Actually this is her 2nd time to visit in Philippines, the 1st time we met was last February 2017. She really like pansit that's why when she went home to Germany she cooked her own recipe of pansit and introduced to her family. She really like here in Philippines especially Bohol.
Screenshot_2018-01-27-15-05-53_1.jpg
GOD BLESS US ALL!

Hello @heartsky! Our theme is "groufie with other steemians", do you have one? By the way thank you for this lovely photo :)

IMG_20180121_110042.jpg

This groufie was taken at Steemit Sinulog event and these are the people that made the event possible. They are @fernwehninja @thefairlady @mikekenlytungal @queenjventurer :)
They are the awesome people that I met on that event . :)

Wow! Good job team Cebu!

Thank you :) @asbonclz . Steemit has become a growing community in Cebu . :)

That's nice! Even I prefer to spend my time browsing posts in steemit than in facebook.

Wow I agree with you Facebook is sometimes boring hahha :D No offense though . I am also addicted in browsing posts in Steemit . It's interesting and amazing platform created . I love it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50