Promoting Steem Engagement Through Selfie/Groufie Contest

in #contest6 years ago

bdab868d-d035-41b0-84ca-a322f77f76e0.png


In effort to promote engagement in steemit platform, I come up with an idea of hosting a selfie/groufie contest via steepshot! As what @bearone said, “Engagement is the key to success in the platform”. With this, I aimed to encourage people to actively socialize in the platform.

The rules are simple; you just need to upvote this post and then post your selfie or groufie in the comment section below. Say something about the photo (at least 2 to 3 sentences) and that’s it! I will pick three winners on Friday, 1PM (Philippine Time) for 1 SBD each. Again, prizes will increase depending on the success of this contest.

The photo above with @juvyjabian, @gilnambatc, @paulthebeloved and @jeraterta was taken yesterday at Tatay’s Grill in Iligan City during our first leaders’ meeting. That day, we discussed future projects for our @steemph.iligan community. You can read the complete details in my previous post.

P.S. please upvote and comment on the photos that you really like most! It will help me pick deserving winners!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Good idea, support you @asbonclz

Re-steemed

Thanks @xpilar foryour support. More contest will be initiated soon and thanks for the SBD sponsorship.

Really appreciate it! By the here's another contest that I started, still promoting engagement!
https://steemit.com/contest/@asbonclz/promoting-steem-engagement-food-photography-contest-round-2

There's something wrong with @steepshot application. Sometimes, it doesn't display the original size of the photo. God I hate this. I am sorry if the photo is so small.

The contest will end on Saturday, January 27 not FRIDAY. I'm sorry I couldn't edit the post.

upvoted to be seen.

This is the best selfie that I have and will always have. I want to share this spot light with the person I owe everything from- my mama. Cheers to us, Ma! I ❤ you!

IMG_20180125_130447.jpg

So sweet! It makes me wanna hug my mom later when when Im home.

Lovely selfie with your mom! <3 Mama(s) are the best! ^^

I agree brad! Mama's foods are also the best HAHAHA!

Incomparable! :D

Wow, nice selfie! Indeed our mothers are our greatest treasure! Thanks for participating :)

A pleasure to participate! Thank you for hosting such contest. More powers to you! :)

Sure, thanks more contest to follow so stay tuned! You can also check out photos of other participants. You know, engagement is our goal here :)

Saw other entries and all are great. Good luck and God bless for choosing the winners! haha

These 4 beautiful ladies are my newly found friends. Oh please include the other one too! Lol :D last year 2017 we met at my friend's dormitory as became close like we always see each other. Sometimes we used to hang out somewhere here in Iligan City! And hey!? that's me in the center. Just wow right? Yes hello our our fierce look except Gab! From left to right ( Gab, me as @kkkytmnbt, nikki, rose, and dimple)

24879314_774903976029708_1659479990_o.jpg

Ohhh looks really awesome! Thanks for this :D


My foundation for love is my family. Actually, in this picture, we're celebrating the 25th Wedding Anniversary of our beloved mom and dad. This is the way we take groupfie. This is my family forever and ever 😘😘😘

B080E72F-976F-48E3-AEF2-BCF0305F2CCC.jpeg

This photo clearly shows how happy all of you were at this time. Even if it's already late, Happy 25th anniversary to your mom and dad. I hope they will have many more anniversaries to celebrate together! :)

Wow you've got an amazing family there! Keep the love burnin' eh? Hehehe congrats to your mom & dad and thank you for sharing this to us :)

Thank you so much people :)

And you've got supportive friends up there :D

Thank you so much people 😘😘

20170812_225136.jpg

My entry is this #iwokeuplikethis selfie with my son. He likes taking wacky photos with me.

Mom & son bonding! Thanks for participating this madam hehehe, by the way please join my photography contest hehehe

Because it's always better when we're together! Reunited after a long period of time with my friends or what I would proudly say my family! Beach outing for our annual Anniversary celebration of being together 😊FB_IMG_1516856456972.jpg

Cool! Where are you in that photo? Anyway, thanks for participating!

I am the one with the wackiest expression ( with open mouth HAHA) wearing sunglasses. Hahahaha!

Miss you guys!! <3 char murag wala gakita gabie hahah

Nyahahaha! Wa pa ta ka bonding kasi atee. hahaha

Ohh you know each other? Nice!

Yes! Hehe, we're on the same dance group sa dakbayan sa iligan hehe

Ohh so you're a dancer too? Ahahaha daghanang dancer diri oyy, magpa contest tag dance dance ani puhon! Hahaha

we are a foreigner from Indonesia who travel to malaysia, this is the way we spend our holiday together even though it is far from family in our hometown, we are a new family in overseas.
5AEC4A53-9C00-48E9-B50D-6EA3B5E073AC.jpeg

Eating together with friends is the best! Thank you so much for participating in my contest :)

My pleasure..thank you🙏 I like contest,I hope you will continue to hold a contest like this

Sure, no problem :)

Apa kabar, Mas?

Baik..disana apa kabr?ini orang indonesia ya?

Bukan. Aku orang di Filipina tapi aku tahu sedikit berbahasa Indonesia. Aku tinggal di Jogjakarta untuk empat bulan. Tapi aku tinggal disini Singaupra sekarang.

Ahahaha... I don't know if my you can understand my Bahasa Indonesia. Anyway, nice meeting you, BRo!

Ehhehe..ok bro,nice meeting you,aku sekarang di malaysia,I’m work in here

tinggal di mana di malaysia?

During Sinulog Festival I always end up taking part of the festival alone and I liked it that way. Last year, I bumped into a friend who happened to have local celebrity friends. Too bad I didnt have a groufie with them but for this year's Sinulog, I made that I get to have one with whoever popular I met.

I guess the odds are in favor with me, i bumped into the one and only Mayor of Cebu City, Mayor Tommy Osmeña. How cool is that :D

P.S. That's me, the guy with the shawl and a baseball cap ^_^

Cool! Haven't experienced Sinulog yet.I hope we could get along in next year's Sinulog! Thank you for this :)

Wow... selfie with mayor!!! prititit!! ^^

Oh thats cool! Wish I could attend sinulog last week but had so much things to do.

Nice man you should have dropped by the Steemit group somewhere there haha.

Yeah, @steemph.cebu did joined the Sinulog with @jassennessaj leading the way! Congrats Cebu!

This photo was taken during the break of our Kutiyattam (Indian Traditional Theater Form) Theater Class here in Intercultural Theater Institute, Singapore. We rushed to the backyard of our studio to cut the jackfruit. Obviously, different nationalities were in the photo (Filipino, Syrian, Australian, Brazilian, Singaporean, Indian and a lot of other nationalities).

91A99881-3706-4919-9B0F-05D8018BCF29.jpeg

P.S.: Two of us are Filipinos in this photo. One in the left side showing his fist is Hope Tinambacan - a VisPop singer and theater actor based in Dumaguete. Further, though based in Visayas, Hope was born and raised in Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental.

Wow great to have you here in the platform! Are you in the Philippines now? It would be nice if you could invite them join in the platform too. Thanks for your participation :)

I’m still talking to some of them. Surely, I’ll get them into the platform. Thanks for this!

Well here's my entry :D

This photo was taken on 01-21-18 and it was my girlfriends birthday, I've surprised her on that day with my friends and goes to a mall to celebrate .
It was a blast and a very joyful day for us.
My friends and my girlfriend are classmates when we are on high high school but until now were still connected. Maybe this is what you call true friends :D

Thanks for reading.
(

Nice! Thank you for your participation :)

I really do hope ill be one of the lucky ones, cause i'm new to this platform. Thanks for the contest

This is why I promote engagement because it is the primary key to become fruitful in the platform :)

Ohh... birthday surprises really makes it special... ^^

Lol mga kinain ng koreanovela heart heart hhaha

You know these people? Are they your friends?

That post heart heart .. Korean korean :)

This is our dance group League of Aces (former DIP) in a performance held in Aurora Zamboanga del sur.

Now, some of us are now here in steemit and I am just so proud of them.

A155E879-7A9E-472A-8378-EE9F1EA8B3A5.jpeg

Wow! Great job for inviting your friends to joined in the platform! By the way, was it a contest? Did you win?

No it was just purely a dance number for a certain company there. But soon on feb we will be attending regional competition for Hiphop International so I hope you guys support us with that.hahaha

OMG! Love those lippies! ^^

Thanks @tegoshei just tell me if you want one.

You're welcome... Wow.. Do you sell them? I wonder if they'll look good on me though.. hihihi ^^

Make-up goals! That moment when you can do it better than us. haha

Hahhaa wish I could do it myself too! but It’s not me who made it :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48