You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 35 - Share your most undervalued work ($24 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I will give this a try again. https://steemit.com/psychedelic/@artisticscreech/psychedelic-comedy-and-learning-to-laugh-at-life

This is a post about psychedelic laughter and I was feeling a little more creative than usual when I wrote it but it, sadly, it only made .90 when everything was said and done.

Sort:  

Learn to laugh at life ... imagine yourself in a country like mine: Venezuela. We have learned to survive, to reimagine ourselves, to recreate, to innovate with what little we have, always with a positive mind and fighting for the country and giving a smile to others, simply contagious. Laughing about life should be contagious.

Agreed. We have to laugh at the horror and sadness in the world because if we don't we drive ourselves crazy. Sometimes we can't fix someones problem but we can make their life a little better by bringing humor to it.

Completely agree with you. It is a way to de-stress and bring some meaningful joy to others.

i did mushrooms few times years ago, the ones that grows naturally in the polish mountains, of Psilocybe semilanceata species, and i could say - it is not for party people and laughter, rather the shamanic experience for people seeking answers... but i think the uses are many. Beside that i think the skill of laughing at yourself is the skill worth of gaining - by any means.

Haha Well I certainly wouldn't call them party drugs but I think the laughter and the way it comes and changes one's view of things can be part of the shamanic process.

Definitely a worthy post; sad that so many people automatically "tune out" as soon as there are drugs involved.

A few years back, I spent almost two weeks at Burning Man (I was part of both the "before" and "after" crews), and there's little doubt that I was "changed" by the experience, and much of it involved laughter.

Thank you. Haha yeah that seems like a good place for that type of change lol. I never made it to a Burning Man. When I was younger and more willing to go to that type of thing, I always had classes to go to and as I got older I became more of a hermit lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72