Art Contest: Draw, Paint or Otherwise Create @apsu

in #contest7 years ago

Hello everybody!

I have never shown my face on Steemit and as I enjoy fun contests and good art, I'm starting a new contest.

You all have been invited to the grand graphic art competition


You can draw, paint, create a sculpture, photoshop.. anything.
If you want, you can even enter with a song or something else. I can't promise any prizes for those entries, though.

All what is required is that the piece of art should be me, @apsu or how you imagine me.

This is probably easier for those who have known me on Steemit for a while, but everybody can enter.

The prizes


There are three categories and you can win all of the categories if you are good enough.

The prize for each category is 7 STEEM, so 3 * 7 STEEM is 21 STEEM in total!

The three categories are following:

This is supposed to be a fun contest

Please everybody, try to enjoy yourselves and enter.

The rules

  • No plagiarism
  • Contest entries are to be made in the comments, either only as comments or separate posts which are linked to the -
    comments!
  • Contest ends when the payout is made of this post, so all entries after that are welcome.
  • If any of the judges will not judge, I will choose a new judge to replace myself, my wife or steemitadventure.
  • Be nice to animals.
  • The rules might be changed afterwards to avoid possible mistakes in the rules.


The photo is only to get some attention, my own photo from an older post.

Sort:  

Okay, so, I'm a lot better at writing stuff than I am at working with my hands. While my mind can create beautiful things out of nothing, my hands just can't process the information. Nevertheless, I took some of my beloved polymer clay and made my entry to this contest:

DSC_0033.JPG

DSC_0034.JPG

DSC_0035.JPG

I swear, the skin is pinkish in real life, I don't know why it turned out so yellow in the pictures!

Anyway, depicted is the baker @apsu holding his beloved bread @apsu
Finland's flag is sticking out of the bread for hopefully obvious reasons.

@apsu is also blond because stereotypes.

I hope you enjoy my tiny baker!

(It still needs to be baked so it's a solid figurine but I usually do that when I have several things I can bake at once to not waste energy)

That is some pretty cute work you did there @suesa! 😊 good job!

Wow, this is awesome :) If I wouldn't know better, I would say those are photos of me!

Thanks! :D

Is a pirate engineer a baker? I'm confused. Era of CD baking is over. But its a good thing that you're baking bread again.

I don't even know what CD baking is, but thank you :)

I'm baking bread for fun, but I'm not a qualified baker. Only an awesome baker.

Do you use that fancy pizza stone? I'm thinking of buying it. Its also awesome for bread baking.

I use a fancy pizza stone for making pizza, it's a cheap one though and not as good as it should be. I could be happy with a good pizza stone, but I'm thinking of a special oven for baking bread.

I'm a dreamer.

The contest has ended and no more entries are accepted!

@atopy had made a post few days ago and informed me on the chat, but you all should check her entry too :)

This is also for me as a reminder as I will try to get the contest judged today!

Awwwwwww i missed it

Well thank you, newcomer.

And as I forgot to comment, thank you for the entry :)

No thank you for this fun yet challenging contest ^_^

My Entry for the contest :D

"Dark Side of Apsu"

Wow, your work is truly impressive. It looks even better than my body actually looks like which is extremely rare :)

Glad you like it :))

...So is this is really expensive seed bread and errr, I figure your friendly hence the hi and just for difference I'm going with you sometimes wear a hat.

Haha, thanks for your entry :D
I'm impressed you know me for my good quality seed!

He just wants to win badly... Lol

Turtle please, everybody wants to win ;)

Hello @apsu, I am so glad to be a participant in your contest, though I got the contest alert very late, but I think I still tried my best. Kindly check out for my entry here. Thank you very much for this great opportunity @apsu.

Thank you for the entry, I wish you good luck in the contest :)

Thanks Boss.

APSUUUU!

I resteemed this x3 I really have a weird image in my head of what you look like and this contest is gonna be fun! "best apsu" my sides!

You can expect to see my entry in a couple of days, also I promise to be nice to animals.

Best,
@shello

Well I'm really looking forward to this, even though I have no idea what you are going to create :D

Good luck!

I'm gonna see what comes up, although I would like to try sculpting lol that's probably not in my skillset c:

Thank you!

image

You didn't see me... I was hiding in a bush with a zoom lense... I snapped this photo of you.

It might feel intrusive.... but I got this shot of you and your wife too. image

such a cute couple 💕

Haha :D

Sir, are you on drugs?

He may be. Lol. I should go look for a magical to get a picture of you and enter this contest.

Ha, you don't need to get a picture of me, as you can paint or draw a picture of me too ;)

im sorry. i know how you like your privacy. is this gonna be a problem that peeps know what you look like? i could delete. i guess not so many have seen it yet?

It's ok, I just hoped other people need to guess what I look like and work on their art based on imagination :)

Your right. It is not fair me taking this real photo of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68