Sort:  

I have had the pleasure of growing with @davemccoy, @simplymike, @beeyou and so many others who I met working with @newbieresteemday. All heroes in my mind, but today I'm going to focus on a couple of totally different people.

About 3 months ago, @thedarkhorse and I were talking about "what" would make a great contest and after throwing some ideas around, he tweaked it all beautifully and came up with a Pay it Forward Curation Contest (here's this week's post). In a nutshell, entrants need to find 3 quality bloggers with a reputation of 50 or lower, and write a post explaining why they like them so much. He asked me to be a judge and I was happy to do it, but soon the contest grew, so now @wolfhart, @energyaddict, and @erodedthoughts are judges as well. We all visit each entry and their 3 chosen bloggers, comment and upvote all of them. We each also offer an SBI membership for each winner. @freedomshift has also all on his own, offered bonus prizes and visits all the entries as well. @thedarkhorse has found a sponsor, @kaliju and others now (@dynamicgreentk, @bengy, @wizardave, @andrewharland) have sponsored bonus SBI memberships too.

This contest is now in it's 10th week and the beauty of it is not only the time and energy we all put into it, but that the steemit community has embraced the value in this contest; they've embraced the importance of quality posts and the idea of curating and paying it forward. It's become a big part of my week and I'm honored to be working with these heroes :)

@lynncoyle1 you are my hero and you prove it everyday

aww thanks buddy, I appreciate that!

@lynncoyle1, I love your choices.
The Pay-It-Forward contest is a wonderful example of how many people are willing to reward value on this platform.
Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to join the contest, but I’m watching it from the sidelines, and cheering for it with everything I have :0)

I know you are @simplymike !! You are always around for awesome support ❤️

Not always, but I’m giving it my best (which is still pretty limited at the moment, but K try to do what I can) :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49