Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 4

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to my digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

There have been a few complications already so far, but overall I think the Information Finding Championship has got off to a pretty good start! There have been a lot of great entries! Which have even sort of surprised me and humbled me.. And I have a feeling this game and the people involved are going to continue to do that into the future.. Like.. We only just started a few days ago and people are already showing me a really good side of humanity! :)

There's a few contestants who have extra caught my eye and I'm really looking forward to seeing how they do in the contest in the future!

One of the things I'm most excited about all of this is.. I want to see a virtual world more and more created here, so a couple years from now assuming steemit is still around and doing well and things are likewise going well on my end here.. I would absolutely love to look at the art created of all the characters who either became Information Finding Champions, or other influential people who perhaps have artwork made of them if this is ever successful enough. But definitely at least artwork of the champions and I wanna look back at the different champions years from now. :) It will be one of the coolest things, I hope that happens!

It's sorta like how you might look back at UFC champions, or champions of any sport really.. I really do hope this some day will have a sort of "hall of fame" type of deal and that this championship goes on for years into the future. I wanna see who reaches the highest level ever, lol. Like.. I really hope this is around long enough to see some cool stats!
I'm really having a lot of fun and I see a lot of value in this in a lot of different ways. So it's definitely cool to hear when you are enjoying it as well! Which I've heard from a number of people so far. :)

Anyways... Moving on...

I think most of us appreciate a good laugh, and some say laughter is medicine.
So how about some medicine? This round is geared towards providing some laughs and lightening things up a little bit!

23hs8v.jpg

Whoever posts the funniest thing will win this round!
Everyone's sense of humor is different, so.. No real limits I can think of here.. Whatever you find funny, give it a go and we'll see how it goes. :)

993805_10200530559661117_1811911622_n.jpg

The rules are..

You must create your own blog post on your page in regards to the challenge with a title mentioning the specific contest, IE something like.. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 4 entry" and then link it here on this page in the comments below. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

I will personally much more lean towards the original and unique content, BUT.. That doesn't necessarily mean that's who the winner will be.. This is the Information Finding Championship.. Whoever brings the best information as voted upon by myself and the judges in relation to what I request wins the round.

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We'll do another round between just those who tied to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the four judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post, and I think in general for most of the challenges you will have better odds if you submit sooner rather than later.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the one with the most votes will get a level up and a point to go towards their long term win and the steem/sbd from the challenge (minus the 25% or so for curation)

If you are new and want to know more about how the contest works in general, this link may help that explains the Information Finding Championship in more detail.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-1-150-steem-grand-prize

Just in case anyone is confused.. To clarify again in regards to the rules.


Rules

  1. Fourth challenge starts now and is a challenge for the funniest content. (see below for acceptable content entries)
  2. Create a blog post for the contest.
  3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 4 entry"
  4. Provide a source for the art work, even if it is yourself state it, or if it is "unknown artist".
  5. Leave a link to your post in the comments below.
  6. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Jokes, memes, or whatever, use your imagination. :)
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.

Good luck in the contest!
epic.jpg
Artwork credit - Joshua Clement on Facebook

Sort:  

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (29.01-04.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @apolymask for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

Awlllllllllll.......Dat sooooooooooooo cute!!! Those eyes just melt me!!!

Cool! Thanks for adding us to the contest compilation thing. :) And you're welcome as well!

Okay... resteemed.

Thanks again for the resteem nxtblg! You're really helping this competition get off the ground more than I can proprly express. Much appreciation to you and I hope you're having a wonderful day/night whatever time it happens to be there. :)

Hey, I'm glad to help. Contests have been social glue here since 2016. My pleasure to continue the tradition. :)

Word! Even though I don't know you very well.. So far, you seem like a pretty good person. :) And yeah, it seems like there's a lot of cool competitions going around on here and it definitely helps bring the community together! I didn't even really plan any of this it just happened spontaneously, but it's cool to see that it's bringing people together and that they are having fun and learning new things. :)

Loading...

I'm slowly catching up. After round 2, I just submitted the entry for round 1 which is already very funny. Let me think what I can do for round 4! (I don't like to go in order of numbers :)

Yay. :) Happy to have you participating. You have a unique and interesting style to you! ._.

list.jpg

That's pretty funny, heh.. But.. If you want to enter the contest you need to follow the rules and make a blog post on your page and then link it here and use the tag #informationfinding.

it is all good. I just thought that it captured the moment. No need to up vote, Your comment was good enough. Best of luck :)

Ah, word. Wasn't sure if you were trying to enter the contest or just posting for the heck of it. Thanks for the laugh either way and the good luck! :) Same to you, best of luck to you as well!

No lol, best of luck with the contest though !!

wow!!!!!amazing contest

Glad you think so. :)

I do hope this qualifies regarding being funny?, it still makes me smile, and my daughter joined in :-)
https://steemit.com/informationfinding/@deliberator/just-for-fun-information-finding-championship-season-1-round-4-entry

edit. I sent my sister the above blog, and it made her smile also. I had to make sure she was ok with it.

My round 4 entry. Not that great, but try i did.

Bang bang Quest 4 at your service!

What a soldier!!!

I voted for this one. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47