Just for fun. Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 4 entry

When I was 11 & my sister 12, there was a fire on local park land, it was the hottest year we had known (1977)

We heard sirens all day long, then it came on the news that volunteers were needed to put out small fires, we were small, the fires were small (smouldering more like) & it was the school summer holidays. We had our calling, so set off, the mission was ours.

10 minutes on our cycles, with old clothes in a bag (our fire fighting gear) and we arrived, legends and fire fighters, all 9 of us. We could do this.

  • Three hours we were up that hill and three hours we beat down small patches of land and smoke, legends were born (in our minds). As we set off to go home, we came across a field of horse or cow manure (excrement) and as my sister was on the back of my cycle, she got off and said she did not want her back covered in this muck by my back wheel. So she set off walking around it. She could find no end to it, so decided to try to jump across it, and landed face down in it, I nearly died with laughter. (children can be cruel) sorry sister.

Nobody wanted to walk home with her, and no way was she putting that all over my back. It may no longer be a funny story to others, I do not know, it still makes me smile, and I do love my sister still.

P1100505.JPG

My daughter wanted to join in and drew that. (she is 6) it is a cow just in case.

Peace & love, steem on and stay awesome! ❤

Sort:  

That was a funny story, I liked it. Childhood memories, some of them were so so funny. Smiling. Thanks.

I ran it by my sister first, she was okay with it, so I posted it, she is having a tough time, and it made her smile and me, so all good, thank you for taking the time, and for liking it.

Very nic drawing

Thank you, my 6 year old daughter did it.

Cute and funny story! And man that would have really bothered me as I'm decently OCD and not a fan of animal waste getting on me, lol. But I think it's important to try to laugh at some of our mistakes, we're only human! No one is perfect as far as I know.. So as long as the mistake wasn't TOO serious, then I think it's good to be able to laugh at such kinds of things.
Cheers and good luck with your entry! I hope it does well. :)

Thank you my friend, when I wrote it, I sent it my sister, and it cheered her up. that made my day and hers.

You're welcome. :) Glad to hear you cheered your sister up as well! You seem like a good fellow.

It is so nice... I think your daughter is also preety.. I pray for her.. And GOD bless you..

This post has received a 8.91% upvote from thanks to: @deliberator.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

interesting story. thanks for telling

Thanks for reading it. Glad you liked it.

you got my vote : )

Superb. thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45