BIG FAMILY for Constrained Writing Contest #24

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

My participation in Constrained Writing Contest # 24
to participate a story of a birthday party will be written without using the words "happy", "older", or "year".
The story must be at least 250 words long and in English

BIG FAMILY

By blowing the candle, what could I wish for on this day?
Listening to vitores, applause and seeing smiling faces, I worried where I would be for next spring. I was tired of losing my time from party to party, but I did not know how to get out of there.
I remembered the grandmother preparing some rejuvenating potions, to eliminate a wrinkle here and a wrinkle over there.
Handing out kisses and running in the yard behind the chickens to look for the freshest eggs to make a succulent cake. Everything should be ready, cookies with chocolate, strawberries brought from colder places to make a tower of them, as I liked to my ...

All who attended were forced to sing a song dedicated to the honored, -me-.
I was filled with laughter and I have to confess that my eardrums suffered a little.
The best was the time of the challenges:
We went to the front to try to climb a tree, which came first to the highest part of the tree was winning ... accept the challenge but when I was climbing a gust of wind I lost my balance and fell crashingly, I fainted, woke up and saw to the most adorable girl that my eyes contemplated. That was the first time I fell in love.

At the time of distributing the cake, all around the table, we say cheese and we pose for the photograph ...
Today I am here surrounded by strange people who love me for my money, and I do not see in their eyes the shine I saw in those days of cake that my grandmother had.
How fortunate I was to be able to enjoy the sincere affection of my family, it is time to find a partner to share the benefits of life.

Source

Sort:  

Are you certain you proof-read your work?

Or is this how you wanted it to look/read?


Other than that, your story carries a powerful message about "real" and "fake" love. One being unconditional, and the other just for benefits/profit.

Speaking of which... Is there any chance I could get my hands on some of those rejuvenating potions you mentioned?

Thank you very much for your entry. ^^

The word the room is over, it was my mistake, in my revision of the text I did not see it, I wanted to use a metaphor with I was filled with laughter. Sorry.

The potion of the grandmother of the protagonist of the story I did not know, but my grandmother if he had a tip to stay wrinkle-free, when getting up did not wash his face with cold water, just wet his fingers with a little water to clean his eyes, and after thirty minutes if he washed his entire face. I hope you find it useful

Thanks for joining the contest this week.

I like the grandmother and your description of grandmother love.

thanks, it is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70