Us happy folk

{This post is part of the "Constrained Writing" Contest hosted here.}

-Us happy folk-

Us happy folk were a simple, but joyful bunch.

We smiled every day, regardless if it was sunny, pounding with rain, dark or beautifully hot on all these fine days. For every day was worth a smile!

I, a happy person, always would skip along and smiled. If I saw people hopping over squares, I played hopscotch with them. If I saw someone playing ball with a bat or dribbling, I always would cheer on my friends, and I always reminded them to stay glad!

We, me and friends, always played the best game when it was the sunniest day out. It was called appendages, but we had to always spot a real happy person first. For then we could see them insanely screaming bouts of joy and laughter for all while tugging at their own limbs. Next, we helped the lad or lass to tug with them so as to keep them happy forever!

Us happy folk consider the experience of pure joy to be one never lost. So, we help those who have no means to secure it by tugging at their limbs 'til their spirit was free to fly away! I knew those spirits would fly to a joyful Heaven while the body lays here. Anyways, we always see the body spurt out wine recklessly, and we're told to drink it. For it is a gateway experience to what it means to have pure joy, and who would pass that opportunity up!?!

Why not us happy folk!

Sort:  

Ooo almost clockwork orange vibes here - which has to be one the highest compliments ;)

Well it is a good job we don't vote in this one or I would have been voting for you again lol you render this world wonderfully, and create quite a complete image without actually describing it too much, you let the shapes form in the gaps you leave and it works really well!

Hey thanks for the compliments and thanks for reading such.

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 3064.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21506.63
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Am I supposed to be creeped out?

because I am.

That's the intended effect, I mean the contest restriction was rather forceful of one emotion for the contest entry.

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

O.O

I knew there was something off with the people who are always smiling and laughing and jollying about. I just knew it in my gut. I could feel it.

This is what nightmares are made of, @theironfelix.
This is one of those stories I want to reread again and again.
This is one of those stories I am definitely saving, and showing my friends.

I am now afraid to be too happy... Or to look too sour, too. Ugh.

Thank you very much for your entry!

(Oh, and, I upvoted a newer post of yours just because I'm too late to make the upvote count on this post.)

UwU - Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments. At least the upvote went somewhere, so I ain't sad at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05