Constrained Writing Contest #11 - Example story

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

constrained writing contest.jpg


I have promised to deliver an example story for this week's Constrained Writing Contest, and here it is:


Her side of the story:

I was already asleep when he got home. I woke up to the sound of the toilet flushing. I checked the clock and it read 2 am. I didn't want to make false assumptions but I was certain he had been drinking again. He came from the bathroom wearing his pyjamas and was smelling of booze. Hard. I yelled at him for driving drunk and didn't even stop to listen to his counter arguments. I told him he wasn't welcome on the bed and must sleep on the couch. He was staying at my place after all. I told him I want him out of my bed by the time I returned from the bathroom. I then left to go do number 1 and surely enough, he was gone from my bed. I curled back under the still warm blankets and fell back to sleep.

His side of the story:

I was out at a house party with a couple of friends and when we were dancing someone spilled beer all over me. I brushed it off and we danced until it was around 1.30 am when I decided to head to my girlfriend's like we had agreed to. I was driving so I wasn't drinking any alcohol; only juice and some cola. When I arrived to my her house I noticed all the lights were off so I used the key she gave me to get in as quietly as possible. I knew I smelled of beer and other liquor that had been spilled one, but I didn't want to wake her up, so I didn't take a shower. I changed into my pyjamas and went to the bathroom to do number 1. When I got back, though, she was wide awake and yelling at me for drunk driving. I tried to tell her I wasn't drinking any alcohol but she wouldn't believe me. She kept yelling at me without listening to anything I said until at some point she told me I had to be gone from her bed by the time she comes back from the bathroom. Before she even flushed the toilet, I wasn't just out of her bed, but out of her life also. I left her apartment and left nothing behind but a note to never call me again on her couch. I blocked her number when I got home. I don't want to spend my time with someone who doesn't trust me.


Good luck everyone participating in this week's Constrained Writing Contest!

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @boostme thanks to @fbslo.

I sent you @boostme upvote :)

Thanks! You're the best @fbslo! :D

Merry Christmas!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I'm new to steemit and I'm looking forward to this contest and future contests! Following!

In that case; Welcome to the platform! I hope you will like it here! I wish you all the best! :D
I look forward to your entry! ;D

There's two days left to enter for this week's right?

Yepp! And if I remember the time of posting about right.. you have around 49 hours still :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85